We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time at the Brown Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time at the Brown Palace”
Reviewed November 9, 2007

We stayed at the Brown Palace for the weekend of our cousin's wedding. The staff were incredibly accomodating and so friendly. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the rooms were very nice. The Sunday Brunch was outstanding! We were within walking distance to a great many activities, including the shopping mall. We had a great time!

  • Liked — The ambience of the hotel.
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ddors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    339
    141
    97
    56
See reviews for
264
624
133
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

We had an amazing time at the Brown Palace hotel. As you enter this Classically appointed lobby you will be stunned by the soaring ceiling & massive stained glass ceiling. This grand room will transport anyone back in time to when hotels were a true refuge from home.It is oozing with hospitality, elegance and charm. Our beds & linens were extraordinarily comfortable. The room was thoroughly modern with a very luxurious bathroom. The spa was a last minute decision and a worthwhile experience. It felt very pampering, plush and extremely professional. It's a very beautiful spa with such attentive & well skilled staff. After your treatments they offer refuge in the spa lounge with refreshments, comfortable furnishings, and wonderful mens and womens steam rooms and saunas. But the best thing of all was the genuine, friendly quality of service here. The maids were cheery in the morning and wished us a great day. The bellhop was friendly and charming and the concierge was terrific as well. I will always stay here when visiting Denver and would definitely recommend it to all of my friends and family.

  • Liked — The customer service throughout the hotel.
  • Disliked — The Valet. They messed up so much with us in particular and others in our party.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonnenshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I only visited the Brown Palace to use the Spa for a pedicure and manicure. I was able to make an appointment the same day and was completely happy with the staff. Pamela was my technician was friendly and very professional. She really did a wonderful job and I look forward to going back and working with Pamela again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraj930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I recently received the best pedicure of my life at the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa. The technician was a true professional -- the service was on time, thorough and truly a joy. I would recommend this to anyone!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank slgelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2007

We are local to Denver but stayed at the Brown Palace for a weekend night getaway. The service was impeccable and the hotel was so charming. The staff took care of our every need and I would highly recommend the hotel to others. The location is wonderful and allows you to explore the best Denver has to offer. Additionally, I would strongly suggest taking advantage of the spa while you are there. Their services are excellent. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mefreivogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2007

I frequently travel to Denver for work and always stay at the same big name hotel chain. This time they were sold out so I chose the Brown Palace which I walk by on my way to the office. I knew about its history and heard from others that it was really nice, so I decided to stay. From the moment I walked inside I could tell that this hotel was luxury all the way. I walked into my room and was literally taken back. It was huge and it wasn't a suite or anything. I had a king bed, flat screen tv, coffee table, couch, and 6 lamps. How big does a room need to be for 6 lamps? Pretty big, and the bathroom...wow. The shower was about 7ft in length, all marble, and had shower heads on both sides that sprayed you from everywhere. Who needs the spa in the hotel when you have a shower like that. Everyone was very nice, and the food in the 5 hotel restaurants was great. You'd be crazy not to stay here!

  • Liked — The amazing room and its size
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank awademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We recently attended a family wedding at the Brown Palace and decided to stay in the hotel since it is so highly rated as a splurge. When we checked in we were given a "Brown Palace" door key and directed to the skyway to "the tower".
As it turns out "the tower" as it was referred to is actually a Comfort Inn managed by the same company as the Brown Palace and for the price of a Brown Palace room we were placed in a Comfort Inn room. I went back to the desk and complained but to no avail, although a room was reserved for us in the Brown Palace, there were none available.
However, if you wish to enjoy the ammenities of the Brown Palace, make a reservation at the Comfort Inn and get a 15-20% discount at dining and gifts at the Brown Palace and pay only $17 a night in the same garage that the Brown Palace charges $26 a night for.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack94043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,216 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing