We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped in before due at airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #72 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stopped in before due at airport”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a decent,clean, room and even offered long term parking for a small fee. We were pleased with the service and knowledgable staff. The only complaint might be that they didn't refill the water pitcher in the lobby.
...........

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sugarmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    204
    78
    36
    29
See reviews for
137
152
50
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

One of several hotels on Tower Road near DIA, the Quality Inn met my overnight needs perfectly prior to a flight out the next day at zero-dark-thirty hours. I understand that parking is a problem at some of these lodgings, because guests take the hotel shuttles to and from the terminal and leave their cars clogging the hotel lots. Though the Quality Inn also allows this, I did not notice an acute shortage of spaces and had no trouble parking. The next morning I moved my car to one of the covered pay lots that offer shuttle service, located not far to the north on Tower Road. Between April and September I don’t advise leaving a car in an uncovered lot on the prairie east of Denver, because fierce hailstorms are a common occurrence here. The pock-marked cars of local residents attest to this. The room was good-sized, clean, quiet and comfortable, with an unremarkable view, a plastic tub-shower in the small bathroom, and good quality linens and towels. The staff impressed me. When I checked in they were experiencing a brief technical breakdown that prevented them from generating magnetic swipe cards for the rooms. Somehow they managed to accommodate everyone by personally accompanying guests to their rooms. They were very well organized, and the inconvenience was reduced to a minor bother. The problem was fixed after a couple of hours, and the staff called each room to let us know we could pick up our swipe cards. In addition to nearby chain restaurants, a nice locally owned Italian eatery is not far away. I enjoyed a fifties-style diner called the Moonlight, located several blocks south of the hotel on Tower Road. I would definitely stay at the Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenmere7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

booked here based on tripadvisor reviews, but wondering if i stayed in same hotel. certainly the pictures of the pool and exercise room are not the same as the hotel - they were in need of serious work (the upper walls of the pool area were painted, but more $$ needs to be spent on rest of pool, including the door to the outside, which couldn't be closed completely, explaining the moths in the pool room). we were placed in room on first floor, near the end, maybe upper floors are better? because we saved money by booking online and pre-paying, maybe they stuck us in the non-renovated area (some stains on carpet, and i wouldn't even sit on the couch, looked ready for a garage sale discount). oh, and a few more moths in my room, took care of them with a shoe. breakfast was good, dining area large. wanted to use washer/dryer, they didn't have any detergent for purchasing, decided to hold off. all-in-all, not very pleased.

Room Tip: um, try the upper floors?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwindyjz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
350 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This ia a standard hotel where most people stay for one night. Due to the long distance from downtown Denver or Boulder and the frequent traffic jams it is wise to sleep here when you are leaving through the airport. So you have at the quality inn a standard clean room. The reception is professional. The breakfast is ok. Beside the hotels and a few restaurants there is nothing but a desert in the surroundings. There are many hotels around in all categories, So compare the prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here night before flight. Reasonable cost, quiet room, clean, small bathroom. We were on the ground floor and didn't hear any noise from breakfast people in morning.

There are nicer hotels in the area, but the Quality inn is good value and fine for one night.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I lost a very valuable ring that was left on the night stand or bath room vanity counter to one of their staff. I also work in the airline industry so am a frequent guest in hotels. Realizing that mistakes are made, I have delayed this review but make no mistake here, if you inadvertently leave any valuables in their rooms ... and a member of the staff enters that room while you are not there, YOU WILL NOT GET IT BACK.. I repeat.. YOU WILL NOT GET IT BACK. Some one who works in that hotel.. did quite well that day............ BEWARE! There are plenty of other options in that area.. I highly suggest you do business with another hotel down the street. It was reported to the authorities.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Frosty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Tasha is my favorite!!:) she is so sweet, and always looks terrific! She deserves a big raise! I big raise!! I would love to have her take care of me anytime. She always has a great smile! She is the best employee they have!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricknichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing