We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to the airport, out in the middle of nowhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed one night before flying out of DIA. The breakfast was very very good for a motel. Yes the menu was pretty much the standard items, but they had a dedicated person to prepare and maintain the area and she did it with a lot of pride and she added her own touch to make everything taste much better than the normal fare. This was on a Thursday morning, so I don't know about the days she is not working. The motel itself is located amongst another group of motels several miles from the airport. I am guessing this was planned and zoned by the local government. The rental car facilities are also grouped together and are located about half way between the motels and the airport. I did not hear any planes during my stay, which I can never say about O'Hare's local motels. Very clean and quiet place with good wireless internet. Only deduct is for there not being much to eat meals at close by. I had a rental car to drive to a strip mall a couple of miles down the road that had some places. Glad I did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good size room, clean, quiet, comfortable beds, pillows not too large and fat like many places. Wide enough window shades to block the light. Mini-fridge. Night light (wish more places had these). Very good shower. Check-in could have been friendlier. Didn't use shuttle, pool or laundry. Breakfast area had enough seating, good choices- hot biscuits/sausage/eggs/HB eggs/yogurt/fresh whole fruit/waffle maker/decent coffee and OJ. TV on but volume tolerable. Not a vacation highlight but fully satisfactory for first night after late flight in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a long journey from London.

The hotel has a free shuttle, shared with a couple of other hotels, and we were lucky enough to find one waiting as soon as we left the terminal. It didn't have a lot of luggage space, so I ended up sitting at the back with my case. Don't sit at the back if you can help it - it was bone-shakingly bouncy. The journey was about 15 minutes.

We arrived at about 7.30pn, and there was a short queue to check-in, but once we got to the front it was fairly quick.

The room was comfortable with plenty of space. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, and a flat screen TV.

We visited the Sporting News bar for the evening, which was a short walk away at the nearby Holiday Inn. There isn't much else in the area.

Breakfast was included in the price, and there was coffee available in the lobby at all times. Breakfast had a selection of hot and cold items and was well-stocked.

We caught the hotel shuttle back to the airport in the morning. A note at Reception advised guests to book the shuttle (they run every 20 minutes), but there was only one other person on the one we took.

Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night in this hotel after a long international flight.

When you arrive in Denver International airport you have to take the train from your arrival terminal to the arrival hall where the luggage belts are.
Outside this arrival hall are several "islands". Island 4 is where you take the shuttles to the different rental car pick-up lots.

Island 3 is where the hotel shuttles arrive.
We didn't have to wait long for the free shuttle to the Quality Inn and the other Choice Hotels to arrive.

The Quality Inn has a good location close to the airport, but it's +/- 22 miles from Tower road to Downtown Denver, so you might want to find another hotel if you're interested in visiting the city.

The staff at the hotel was nice, the room was big and clean with two very comfortable queen beds, a big flatscreen tv, a microwave and a refrigerator..
We didn't hear any sound of airplanes, and although we could hear the traffic outside, it was at a level where you could sleep through.

The bathroom was small, but adequate and clean.

Breakfast was good, with a dining assistent who replenished the items that were out.

Check out was swift, and the transport back to the airport went smoothly.

We can reccomend this hotel as it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Everything about is hotel was great! Very nice rooms with microwave and refrigerator. If I had to knit pick, the carpet was frayed going into the bathroom.
The breakfast was extremely good, staff was very helpful and the late checkout was 2:00 which was great since we had a later flight.
A great value for the price!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cklabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything was as expected and we have no bad things to report. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was okay. We'll stay there again if we will travel to Denver in the future. There is a shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After a long traffic jam outside of Idaho springs, CO - it was a welcome relief to arrive at this Quality Inn. The room was lovely with nice linens and bedding. The beds were VERY comfortable. The a/c needed work. The only complaint is that I had a dog - he was sniffing around the room and found some "leftover" chicken bone... ewww... The breakfast was adequate - service was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoore7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6890 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6326 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Gold Award Winning Hotel for Customer Service. Spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Renovated January 2011 with new furniture, paint & 32" flat screen TVs. Free 24 hour business center. Refreshing indoor pool and spa. Fitness center. Friendly & Professional guest service staff. Pet Friendly Hotel with pet fee. Premium TV channels with Movies on Demand. 24 Hour Mini Market. Free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property. On-site 24 hour laundry room and dry cleaning service available. Choice Privileges program for frequent guests. Free 24 Hour Airport Shuttle Service. Many restaurants within walking distance and/or delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Quality Inn And Suites Denver International Airport
Quality Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
Denver Red Roof Inn
Denver Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing