We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place/ Nice price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Langhorne, PA, United States
1 review
“Nice place/ Nice price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable, nice decor & the best hotel freshly ground coffee ever, available 24/7 ! Enjoyed my stay in a nice area of Denver. Very fast computer in the business center. Front desk people very helpful. Entrance very spacious & fancy for the price. You can walk to Starbucks, Chipotle, Pei Wei, etc. Nice, private & relaxing pool area outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    171
    127
    93
    72
See reviews for
191
156
68
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I left some articles of importance to me at the hotel, reported this the same day. The staff follow up has been extremely unresponsive . Management has not taken any responsibility. I have reported this to Best Western Customer Service and they only sent one email and have not followed up on this issue. As I know the items were left at the hotel, and that I reported them to hotel staff in a timely manner. I believe now that they were stolen or thrown away. I travel extensively and am a Premium Member. This is the worst customer service experience I have had at a Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, please accept my apology we couldn't meet your exceptional.

Please call me directly if I can make it right for your

Kumar Merchant.
720-357-7960
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Each time I stayed here I am always happy due to the happy and friendly staff. Each step of my stay consider from check in , room services, breakfast, checkout, meeting at the hallway. It was just awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Weary from a cross-country road trip, we pulled in here hoping only for a place to rest our heads. What we found was a full-service hotel that was full of perks. First of all, parking in the back was free, which was nice. Next, the clerk at check-in was incredibly helpful and greeted us with a smile (both check-in and check-out were quick and painless). Then, I discovered the second floor has 24-hour juice, coffee, and tea, which was a nice perk, especially for late check-in travelers like us.

The room itself was huge, stylishly decorated, and immaculate. It didn't feel at all like a Best Western. In fact, the room itself was reminiscent of a higher-tiered hotel. The beds were comfy and the linens were spotless.

In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was HUGE: eggs, waffles, sausage, bagels, cereal, muffins, bread, coffee, tea, and so much more. It was a great way to start our day before hitting the open road, and we'll definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back in Denver. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Definitely an eco-friendly place to stay, environmentally-friendly all the way :)
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preppy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback

Kumar merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

For the price we paid I would rate this hotel very highly. We loved the spacious room, which was very clean. I felt safe enough to keep the window open all night and enjoy the cool evening breeze. The location was perfect as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cary Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Denver Hotel on two separate nights within one week's span in June. I left with a very positive outlook on the property after my first stay and was anticipating the same a week later. Unfortunately, my second stay - in a different room - was much different from the first.

The good:

The beds in both rooms were a tad firm, but in solid shape. The linens were also fine. Pillows were typical hotel pillows.

The bathrooms are a tad small (but consistent with the overall size of the room), but have been recently remodeled. The shower had consistent, hot water and water pressure. One of the better hotel showers I have ever taken, actually. Very clean.

The free continental breakfast includes a nice variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. (They served biscuits and gravy during my first stay.) Cereal options, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, toast, waffle station, juice, coffee, etc are all provided.

Rooms come with a large mini-fridge and microwave.

This property is located close to I-70 in the center of Denver.

The bad:

I'm planning a return trip to Denver in the next few weeks and was looking forward to booking this resort after my first night's stay. Unfortunately, I don't think I will be doing so on the potential that I might end up in a room with a similar A/C problem that I experienced on my second night's stay.

The air conditioning at this property is bizarre. I'll try to explain...

First, there is a window unit that kicks out cool air. However, there is no continuous "fan" option. Also, the A/C unit is placed in a position that does not allow the curtains to be closed without covering the A/C unit with THE CURTAINS. One of the strangest curtain/air-conditioning setups I have ever seen.

Second, there is a thermostat with accompanying air-conditioning vent (in the room, on the opposite wall from the window unit) that cannot be controlled. I'm not sure if this unit is paired with the window unit, but the thermostat for this unit cannot be adjusted. It seemed to kick on shortly after the window unit would kick on and would stop shortly after.

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM I had with the room on my second stay was that the air conditioning (on the wall, not the window unit) was that it would make a very loud "CLICK" when turning on and shutting off. I like white noise when I sleep, but this clicking noise was loud enough to wake me up on multiple occasions throughout the night. And since my second stay was a very short one, I was not happy come morning time.

The meh:

The rooms are a bit on the small side, but certainly big enough. The bathrooms are a bit small as well.

The juice dispenser was either not working, or out of juice the morning of my second stay. I tried OJ - water. I tried apple juice - water. Not a huge deal, but a bit disappointing.

There's not a lot of parking in the front. The back is somewhat of a tight squeeze and doesn't feel like the safest area in the world.

Lasting Impressions:

If it weren't for the strange air conditioning and loud "clicking" noise it made during my second stay, I would fully recommend this property. Maybe it was just that one room (423)? But I have read reviews that have made mention of a similar problem. So, instead, I would recommend this property only if you are a heavy sleeper and don't mind the potential for having a noisy A/C unit...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawkjoe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savery, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this weekend it is very over priced and we didn't like the soap dispensers in the bathroom very inconvenient. The pool was wonderful this time of year it is out doors but was very nice the clerk was very helpful when we needed a lock smith

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar M, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback.

Kumar merchant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#79 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing