We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, but no objective cable news”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
belmont, United States
1 review
“OK hotel, but no objective cable news”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice enough hotel, very pleasant staff who try to please. Could do better with a late checkout option for BW rewards members and could do much better with cable news offering--Fox (Right Wing Extremest Propanganda...) News is the only cable news available at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive on being the best in customer service, here at the hotel. We do offer more than one news channel as well. We have 9News, 7News, as well as CNN. I am not sure why you did not have these channels as well, but if there is ever a problem with anything during your stay please let us know right away so we can try to fix it right away. If you would like to speak to me please feel free to contact me 303.388.6161 ext 807. Thank you so much and please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    177
    130
    93
    74
See reviews for
195
157
70
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockglen, SK, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very satisfied with this hotel. Staff were helpful, rooms tasteful and clean. The only problem I encountered was the hi-speed interenet, but a phonecall may have resolved the problem, I just didn't bother. The breakfast was decent and a saver of time and money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking then time to give you feedback. If you are ever back in the area please feel free to contact me directly we would love to have you back. Tiffany G . 303.388.6161. EXT 807.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were given intense attitude for reserving our room through a third party. The front desk lady had issues with our reservation and kept saying "this is why you should reserve directly through us" like she was throwing it in my face. Oh and if i did reserve through them directly, I would have spent another $90. Not worth it. Besides a lack of empathy and customer service skills, this hotel is OK. (Breakfast was not very good either. Watery eggs, cold gravy.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bridgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This sort of treatment of our guests is not tolerated. I would like to have a chance to speak with you about your experience. Please call me at 303-388-6161 or email me at Kelly@bestwesterndenverhotel.com.
Kelly Cooper
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here while on our way to Arizona. Great location with lots of shopping within walking distance. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Our teenage daughters enjoyed how close everything was and that there was a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Denver highways are a nightmare. I was so relieved to reach this place which is off the main interstate. The check in was smooth and parking was convenient. There's free wifi and free breakfast. There's also a lot of shops near by, so if you wanted to grab a bite or some toiletries, these are right there. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for your feedback please come back and see us again we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Level Contributor
133 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is very generally a nice hotel. It has been pretty recently upgraded and the room was nice and clean. Big thing for us. The location is great right next to the Stapleton and Northfield area where there is allot to do. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king bed and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are in the process of upgrading the inside as well as outside of the hotel. It is work in progress. I hope if you are back in the area you will come and see us again. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are back in the area. 303.388.6161 thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My stay was decent for for the price. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Rooms had a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative was the parking is sparse. and they should have a couple of additional lights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the feedback, we do have a large breakfast selection here at the hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I hope if you are ever back in the area you will come and see us again. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
189 reviews
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to our completely remodeled hotel in Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel features 139 rooms, a grand lobby and so much more. A convenient location near Denver International Airport, just a short drive from the light rail station with easy access to Downtown Denver. Choose from comfortable rooms and suites that fit any budget, and enjoy a full range of amenities including a free, hot breakfast buffet served daily, a 100% smoke free atmosphere, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. All of our newly-remodeled guest rooms and suites provide premium bedding, as well as additional amenities including your own in-room fridge and microwave. Wake to a delicious, hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a day of work or play, and then return to our welcoming accommodations. We also offer ADA-accessible and pet-friendly hotel rooms. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel offers guests close proximity to shopping and dining in the heart of Denver Stapleton. Rest easy knowing we are conveniently located near University Hospital and Children's Hospital Colorado. Take the kids for a day at the zoo, or set off on a hike through a wildlife refuge. Soccer fans can catch the Denver Rapids in action less than ten minutes away. Our hotel places you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing