We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Union City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great staff, excellent breakfast, combined with a really comfortable bed made this a good rest spot after a long day on the road. It's within walking distance of a delicious and authentic Mexican restaurant with an extensive selection of margaritas, an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank mariposa142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for staying here with us! Taking the time to give your feedback is very important to us. I hope you will come again and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    177
    130
    93
    75
See reviews for
195
158
70
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed one night and chose this hotel because of the good rate I got on HotelTonight.com and a previous review that rated the breakfast a 10. Well that person must have never had breakfast at a hotel before. I'd give it a 4 or 5, but I am health conscious. It had bland, powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, and all white bread, and the typical waffle machine.The fruit was only apples and oranges. I am a tea drinker and the only tea offered is Lipton. I would love a better fruit selection, yogurt without artificial sweetener, whole grain bread, and a better selection of tea. The building is old but has been tastefully remodeled. The heat runs very loud and the fan in the bathroom goes all the time the light is on and is loud too. Hallways and public areas needed vacuuming. The staff I encountered were very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the west side. Quieter and has a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello thank you for giving us your feedback. I sorry you didn’t find more options in our breakfast that you liked, we have several items to choose from. We do rotate the fresh fruit selection so we do not always have the same things out. We do only have one selection of tea maybe this is something we can look into. Our building is older but we are in the process of doing a renovation to the exterior as well as the interior of the building. We hope to be done within the next 6 months I hope you will come back and see if soon if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Long haul truck driver, broke down in Denver, had to choose between Best Western and Quality inn, I chose Best Western because of good rooms in other areas in the past, this motel was no different. It had shuttle service from the shop to the motel, the staff was top notch and the rooms were clean, well stocked and had ALL the amenities, Iron, hair drier etc.

Room Tip: No Smoking motel and if you have a pet it's 1rst floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review I hope that you will come back here if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Overpriced for what you get. Rooms are crumby. Front desk clerk from Nigeria is abrupt. Lots of noise outside. Exercise room stinks of something awful, and basically has three things. Pool and hot tub looked too scary for me to use and I never saw anyone else use them. Best Western Plus in my home state for a cheaper price is folds classier, and cleaner. There is one local restaurant that is a scary walk across a busy highway. The only positive thing I can say is that I collected Reward Points (which I will not be using at this hotel).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scameron_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. However I’m not sure this is the correct location. I do not have anyone working here from Nigeria. Our pool here is outdoors so it is closed at this time, and we also do not have a hot tube, but if you are ever back in the area please come and see us we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

After several days on the road we found comfort and rest at this Best Western. The staff was accommodating and the room well appointed. We had other arrangements for breakfast but it looked and smelled wonderful. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for you feedback it is very important to us that our guest have a wonderful stay while with us. If you are ever back in the area please come and see us again, and you will have to stay and try the breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was pleased with the staff and my room was clean and comfortable!!! The front desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel in general was clean as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I plan to stay there again next year for the same business trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello and we would love to have you back with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staff and service at this hotel will very helpful, and quick with arrival and departure. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The rooms were equipped with a microwave and refrigerator which was great, but the rooms were small and the bathroom was very small. The closet space was extremely minimal, as was the 3 drawer chest for clothes storage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I hope to see you again if you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
192 reviews
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to our completely remodeled hotel in Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel features 139 rooms, a grand lobby and so much more. A convenient location near Denver International Airport, just a short drive from the light rail station with easy access to Downtown Denver. Choose from comfortable rooms and suites that fit any budget, and enjoy a full range of amenities including a free, hot breakfast buffet served daily, a 100% smoke free atmosphere, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. All of our newly-remodeled guest rooms and suites provide premium bedding, as well as additional amenities including your own in-room fridge and microwave. Wake to a delicious, hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a day of work or play, and then return to our welcoming accommodations. We also offer ADA-accessible and pet-friendly hotel rooms. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel offers guests close proximity to shopping and dining in the heart of Denver Stapleton. Rest easy knowing we are conveniently located near University Hospital and Children's Hospital Colorado. Take the kids for a day at the zoo, or set off on a hike through a wildlife refuge. Soccer fans can catch the Denver Rapids in action less than ten minutes away. Our hotel places you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing