We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel, good Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Baker City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good motel, good Rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Long haul truck driver, broke down in Denver, had to choose between Best Western and Quality inn, I chose Best Western because of good rooms in other areas in the past, this motel was no different. It had shuttle service from the shop to the motel, the staff was top notch and the rooms were clean, well stocked and had ALL the amenities, Iron, hair drier etc.

Room Tip: No Smoking motel and if you have a pet it's 1rst floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review I hope that you will come back here if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    128
    93
    72
See reviews for
193
157
69
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Overpriced for what you get. Rooms are crumby. Front desk clerk from Nigeria is abrupt. Lots of noise outside. Exercise room stinks of something awful, and basically has three things. Pool and hot tub looked too scary for me to use and I never saw anyone else use them. Best Western Plus in my home state for a cheaper price is folds classier, and cleaner. There is one local restaurant that is a scary walk across a busy highway. The only positive thing I can say is that I collected Reward Points (which I will not be using at this hotel).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scameron_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. However I’m not sure this is the correct location. I do not have anyone working here from Nigeria. Our pool here is outdoors so it is closed at this time, and we also do not have a hot tube, but if you are ever back in the area please come and see us we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Albuquerque
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

After several days on the road we found comfort and rest at this Best Western. The staff was accommodating and the room well appointed. We had other arrangements for breakfast but it looked and smelled wonderful. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for you feedback it is very important to us that our guest have a wonderful stay while with us. If you are ever back in the area please come and see us again, and you will have to stay and try the breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was pleased with the staff and my room was clean and comfortable!!! The front desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel in general was clean as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I plan to stay there again next year for the same business trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello and we would love to have you back with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staff and service at this hotel will very helpful, and quick with arrival and departure. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. The rooms were equipped with a microwave and refrigerator which was great, but the rooms were small and the bathroom was very small. The closet space was extremely minimal, as was the 3 drawer chest for clothes storage.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I hope to see you again if you are in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Breakfast was REALLY great. Not every hotel has this for their guests. The choices were great and the food was hot and seating was excellent. Hotel entrance and décor was great. The business center is also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your kind words means a lot to us. It also helps others when looking for a place to stay. I hope to see you back here with us. Thank you for staying here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel in a very handy location just off the I70. Rooms are well appointed and breakfast selection was good (pity about the paper plates and plastic cutlery, but this seems to be the norm in the US).
However ... this hotel claims a four-tick environmental rating, based partly no doubt on giving guests the option not to have towels and linen changed. We hung up our towels every day and every day we got new ones, even after mentioning it to the assistant manager. If you're going to offer this option, respect the choice!
We would certainly stay here again if we're back in Denver.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms alongside the ice machines - they are noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, and absolutely if you chose not to have your linen cleaned everyday that’s is a your decision and we should obeyed by that. We thank you so much for staying here with us I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing