We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Awesome place and staff”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable place to stay, the staff are all
Superstar.
Breakfast was well stocked. Good option and a staff available to help.
Awesome location with walking distance restaurant , Northfield mall,
Downtown. Zoo, and museum close driving distance

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger196410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are thankful for all of our wonderful guest. By taking the time to let us know how we are doing as well as letting other know your thoughts who may be looking for a place to stay. We hope if you return you will come and see us again. Happy Holidays from all of us at the Best Western Plus Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    177
    130
    93
    74
See reviews for
195
157
70
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tucsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was a great place to stay and will stay again when we visit family in the area. Easy to get to, rooms were clean and comfortable and staff was delightful. Loved the upgrade. The morning hostesses were so happy and caring which made the days beginning a joy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank loissiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a single night. This is a great value for the money. The hotel was located close to University of Colorado hospital and was decorated nicely for Christmas. The room was clean, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was good and exactly what was expected. There is no doubt in my mind I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. We met the manager, Tiffany, and was very impressed with her desire to make everyone's stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff are great, Heating system was dysfunctional and the bathroom fan is a waste of electricity. The elevators are the dirtiest I've ever seen, gross !! Wall paper coming off the wall. Toilet seat loose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, our heating and cooling system is central air. We have place a/c units in each room so the guest can set the temperature to their desired temperature. If you have any questions or concerns while here with us please let us know so we can fix it for you before you go. I hope to see you again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Well, I got what I paid for. Having stayed at quite a few hotels, I figured the rating on this one would be ok. Well below the rating that was given. No control over the heat, had to make sure the room door closed. But, on the plus, the staff was very nice, and easy access to highway and main roads.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, the staff here is very friendly and helpful. We hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had a few issues with my stay at this hotel. The first night I arrived there was no shampoo, shower gel or conditioner in the shower. I don't like when they don't have the personal sized items of these anyway - it always feels cheap to me. Apparently the previous guest in the room decided they would steal the huge containers of these an the maid never bothered to check if they were there. The next night, the shower items were still not there so I went down to the desk and they sent someone up to replace them. They were very helpful once made aware of the issue. That same night, a pretty loud party moved in the next room over. It smelled like they were smoking in the room. This hotel has balconies though, so they may have just been out on the balcony. So keep this in mind if you pick this hotel. It is fun to have a balcony but it can encourage smokers to stay there I think. The front desk gave me a new room on the other side of the hotel so they took care of me. Finally, the last night my key stopped working. Apparently this is somewhat common as the person behind me in line had the same issue that night. Overall the hotel has a nice appearance and is well kept up. The rooms felt clean, the breakfast was good and lobby nicely decorated for Christmas. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. You are not alone when it comes to the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion dispensers in regard to wanting them in separate bottles. We do still have them in the separate bottle here at the desk upon request. If you ever need anything or have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact the front desk we are here 24 hours a day, so we can fix the problem or answer any questions you may have right away. When you come back to the area please come and see us again we love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed when we did a tour around The Rockies and Yellowstone.

No problems whatsoever...although you'll need a car...not easy to walk anywhere around here...even to the surrounding restaurants.

Rooms and service were everything you would expect from a major chain hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furrycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, please come and see us again we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
189 reviews
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to our completely remodeled hotel in Denver, Colorado. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel features 139 rooms, a grand lobby and so much more. A convenient location near Denver International Airport, just a short drive from the light rail station with easy access to Downtown Denver. Choose from comfortable rooms and suites that fit any budget, and enjoy a full range of amenities including a free, hot breakfast buffet served daily, a 100% smoke free atmosphere, and complimentary Wi-Fi access. All of our newly-remodeled guest rooms and suites provide premium bedding, as well as additional amenities including your own in-room fridge and microwave. Wake to a delicious, hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a day of work or play, and then return to our welcoming accommodations. We also offer ADA-accessible and pet-friendly hotel rooms. Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton Hotel offers guests close proximity to shopping and dining in the heart of Denver Stapleton. Rest easy knowing we are conveniently located near University Hospital and Children's Hospital Colorado. Take the kids for a day at the zoo, or set off on a hike through a wildlife refuge. Soccer fans can catch the Denver Rapids in action less than ten minutes away. Our hotel places you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing