We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Back to Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is not very special and I normally don't do Best Westerns. It could use a lot of TLC. One thing that is special is the hospitality of the front desk. I checked in the mid evening maybe around 8pm. The young lady at the front desk that checked me in Amy was amazing! My family and I were on a road trip and the little ones were restless. We stopped at the Best Western and the price isn't too bad we used a AAA discount. The offer a pretty decent complimentary breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, a waffle bar, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juices...the works! That pretty much sold us. The room was decent, beds not too shabby, the linen could use a good iron. Its obvious they just wash and dry and lay out the sheets and covers. Our boys wanted to swim before bed, however their pool is seasonal and outside. So it wasn't open. When Amy saw the devastation on the boys face she was very bias to the situation and took action to make our stay complete. She contacted the Renaissance next door...a hotel we originally checked out prior to the Best Western but they were too high with no breakfast.. She spoke with the front desk manager over there and set it up for me and our kids to go over and use their indoor pool. It was such a joy for my kids after being on the road driving....it was so nice of both parties to go the extra mile. I appreciate Amy's genuine personality. She was busy when we returned but smiled at us on the way up. She made our trip special indeed. And put Best Western back on the map for our family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handsboit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your responds
We here at the Best Western have a wonderful staff, and they just keep getting better. Amy is actually my newest member to the team and she jumps right in line with our customer service requirements. We know that our guest are the most important part of our jobs here and we try to ensure we exceed their expectations in customer service. I hope you will come back and see us again our pool will be open as of May 29th 2013, and we would love to have you back. Again thank you for you kind and wonderful responds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    174
    128
    93
    72
See reviews for
193
157
69
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here a couple of nights this past weekend and were disappointed with the A/C unit inside the room (the wall unit and window unit). Another couple staying down the hall had the same problem and informed us of this our first night, but it seemed tolerable with the window opened. However, the next day was unbearable. The average temperature in our room was 86 degrees. The staff was understandable and said we could switch to another room. Wish we would have switched early during the day because when we got back from a wedding that evening, they were all booked. The staff kindly gave us their fan behind the counter and it helped tremendously.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your responds
I am glad to hear the staff was able to help you with your room tempter, and we had have a little issues with the A/C unit we here are ran on a central unit and with Colorado’s crazy weather we did not want to switch it over to cold because we still had a few snow storms coming, This will not be a issues any more we have converted to the cooling system for the summer months. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked this hotel based primarily on their advertised shuttle service to the downtown area. Shortly after we booked, they discontinued that service. There really isn't anything interesting close by. Breakfast was average. Staff were very helpful!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your responds
We here at the Best Western Plus Denver have as of April the 1st 2013 discontinued the shuttle service, but any guest who has booked our hotel before the shuttle service was canceled will still be taken to the airport or to the drop off spot down town, if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the very moment I set foot into this hotel and Bob cheerfully told me where the extra parking spots were in the middle of the night, your staff had consistently assisted me through room changes and purchase errors. I have yet to meet a staff that has treated me with the kindness and professionalism that you have in Denver. I recommend this hotel to anyone I know heading to Denver.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello
Thank you so much for your kind words the staff here at the Best Western is very caring and helpful. We are honored to have each one of them here working for us. I hope to see you back again soon we will be here waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

location: was ideal to the airport. rooms tended to be very warm and uncomfortable. was told there was no shuttle to the airport when in fact there was. breakfast was served a little late so we were unavailable to enjoy or we would have missed our flight. didn't get a chance to use the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesue113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your responds,
We do not provide a shuttle service at this time, I am sorry about the confusion. Our guest are using the Super Shuttle to get form the airport to the hotel and the hotel to the airport. This is a service that is provided by super shuttle not the hotel. Our breakfast is served from 6am until 9am every morning and if guest depart earlier than that we have breakfast to go bags they can grab and go on their way out.
Our pool is not open just yet, but if you come back and see us between May 29th –and mid August (if weather allows) it will be open and ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Felt like family/friends with the staff, very careing staff, missed the pool activity because of cold season in Denver, Colorado
I had good stay it was very convinent to take super shuttle to and from airport.
I spend hours in the lobby and mezzaline area because they have 24/7 coffee and tea.
Beautiful lobby, business center. Breakfast helped with many items.

Room Tip: Baffalo wing bar across from this hotel is very nice, many restuarants. United training center very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello and thank you for your responds,
We would love to have you back to enjoy our pool it will be open the 29th of May. I am glad to hear you spent a little time in our public areas, because they are for you and we do have fresh coffee and tea all day as well as big screen T.V for our guest to enjoy. Please come back and see us if you are in the Denver area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#81 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Comfort Inn
#78 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing