We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And it is called over service, that being excellent! Rdr”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
St. Maries
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“And it is called over service, that being excellent! Rdr”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The breakfast brunch and Chef Aaron Brown are second to none! Absolutely an outstanding experience overall. We would without any doubt whatsoever stay here again. James, Kevin, and Jason took us where we needed and wanted to go and were polite and informative. Rdr

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roemanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Roemanr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments and will certainly pass them along to our entire team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    215
    120
    51
    29
See reviews for
142
140
75
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was very easy check in, Friendly staff, Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Enjoyed the layout of the hotel and balcony's. Pool seemed great but didn't have time to swim. Went with a group of friends for a good weekend and this hotel was great!

Room Tip: Mountain few in back rooms City view in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Nic C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your compliments that will be shared with our entire team! We look forward to seeing you the next time in Denver and hopefully you can enjoy our pool! It's open year-round! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I loved this place! It is lovely and the rooms are excellent and comfortable. Loved the huge desk to work at with the multiple plugs so there was no hunting around for plugs for my phone, computer, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. Absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Ali12384,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious work station in your guest room and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for United Airlines training. The training center is right next door. The complimentary airport shuttle was great. The staff is outstanding, and the property overall is beautiful. The rooms are great. I loved the balcony. The restaurant is in the atrium and the bar is right off the lobby. There is shopping and restaurants/bars right across the street if you are willing to venture out. I had a room facing the north so I could see Quebec Street as well as the mountains to the west. The shuttle service is outsourced (I think) to a 3rd party. They also stop at the Renaissance on the way to the airport. This is no big deal, but something to be aware of. The shuttle also doesn't take you anywhere but the airport....again, no big deal, but something to be aware of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Traveler1Nebraska,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your kind words about our complimentary shuttle service, friendly staff and comfortable sleeping rooms. We recently brought our transportation service in-house and do offer transportation to not only the airport, but also the local area including Northfield, Quebec Square and 29th Ave Towncentre. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here. Nice modern lobby easy check-in. Beds are doubles, which for two adults is small! Bathroom had no fan and water took while to drain. No exterior sink, so not ideal for multiple couples or families getting ready. Breakfast at restaurant ($11.95 a person) was good with made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, waffles, etc. Price includes juice and coffee. There is also Panera and other places nearby. There are small fridges and microwaves in rooms. Cleaning staff did a good job. There is a workout room with a few machines and dumbbells. Not the the best holiday inn I have been to, but decent. Price fluctuated quite a bit per night $144 on a Thur and $88 on a Saturday ??? which I was told was based on occupancy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Weyes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. I apologize for your slow drain, but am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Denver!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here one weekend to meet up with some friends. I used to work for Holiday Inn as a GEC, so I expect certain things when I stay at brand. We were not greeted as IHG Plat. Members and did not receive a friendly welcome. I felt like we were bothering the front desk more than anything. The rooms were clean and comfy. The view was great, you could see the mountains surrounding Denver. Its an older hotel but they kept up the look pretty well. They have sleep number beds so you can adjust to your comfort & very quiet rooms. We were doing some sight seeing when I remembered I had forgot my engagement ring in the bathroom. We called to have someone check the room and they said they would have someone check the room right then and call us back. 6 hours later, no call back so we called before we left Denver, I was on hold for about 20 minutes before I was transferred to Housekeeping who confirmed they had the ring. For something so important, I would think they would keep their word and call us like they said. I don't think you should ever keep a guest waiting. Even if you are really busy simply let the guest know it will be awhile so they are not aggravated like I was. Everything was great besides the service. In some cases, service is everything....

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the back to see a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msaavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Msaavik,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the delay in contacting you regarding your lost engagement ring. Please know that is not our normal practice and your feedback will help us make improvements to our service levels. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you consider staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, az
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night this week on a business trip. Very convenient to the airport. Desk staff was very efficient and friendly. Micro, fridge, nice TV and really good bed. We ate at the restaurant that's located in the hotel. It's small in size, but the service and the food was actually really good. My only complaint is that the pillows were a bit lumpy. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear HummergirlTempe_AZ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to hear we met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Sarah I.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton

Property: Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton
Address: 3333 Quebec St., Denver, CO 80207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#37 Business Hotel in Denver
#44 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#47 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an 11-story atrium to magnificent views of the Rockies and city skyline, the Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're just minutes from downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and shops.Boasting more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social gatherings. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Business travelers are pleased to know that corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are close to the hotel's address in east Denver.You can spend your days visiting attractions like the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science and Denver Art Museum. At night, enjoy shows at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park, too.As you search for hotels in east Denver, keep in mind that we have a full-service restaurant and bar, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center, a relaxing Jacuzzi spa and a year-round, outdoor pool. So stay with us on your next trip to the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver East Stapleton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver
Denver Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing