We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Denver Tech Center business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for Denver Tech Center business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently stayed for one week of business in the Tech Center area. This hotel is easy to get to from the Denver airport, centrally located in the Tech Center area and there are numerous restaurants in the area (several are a safe walking distance).
The hotel is located in a safe area, self parking garage available. The rooms were very clean, great beds. Walls were a bit thin. Could hear people talking frequently.
Very good breakfast buffet. The buffet is very gluten-free friendly. Everything labeled. Staff is food allergy aware. Free internet and very good fitness facility with good equipment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review! We are pleased that you find our hotel to fit your needs during your business travel, and appreciate your taking the time to leave your comments! We strive to be the best home away from home that we can be - and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    253
    123
    39
    33
See reviews for
187
143
29
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hyatt at the Tech Center is a great facility and it shows; lots of conventions come through the hotel. The lobby is modern and cool, the exercise room is well equipped, plentiful parking is available, and there is a variety of places to eat. The employees are a mixed lot; a few very dedicated and conscientious, a large number, unfortunately quite visible (and audible) seem to be there to socialize with each other and have a great time. The check in area is open and modern looking, but the design makes it unclear who to talk to especially when the front desk folks are having a great time talking to each other. I've had a similar experiences in the bar/restaurant. But I keep coming back because it's such a well-executed hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve early, it fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always trying to enhance guest experiences, and your feedback is critical to this process. We are delighted to hear that you are a repeat visitor! We hope that you find each stay with us enjoyable enough to return, and also that you find each stay even more fun than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, fl
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at this location. Let me start off by saying that upon arrival, I needed to contact the front desk from the room for multiple issues. Issues included barking dogs across the hall and not enough towels, pillows and coffee for 3 adults booked in the room. So, hoping issues were resolved, the next day, all the extra towels were removed and not replaced along with only leaving half roll of toilet paper on the roll, no bottled water which was included in our package and not enough supplies to use the coffee machine for 3 people. Again calls were made to express our displeasure. Next day, same issues. Called to speak to housekeeping supervisor and no answer. Actually run into her in the hallway, express my concerns and she vowed to be sure things improved. Now day 4, we meet the housekeeper in the hallway, ask for extra bottled water, towels and coffee....she says: "Now you don't need room cleaned today?" Unbelievable. Really poor service and attitudes by housekeeping staff. Toilet paper and towel issue persists. Finally had to take an extra roll off the cart and hide it in the drawer!! Comical, now that I recant the story!! The sheets on the bed had to be readjusted several times during the night. Other then that, breakfast buffet was good, pool area small but decent, gym was OK. Parking garage ($10/day) at back of hotel and and long walk to room elevators. Front desk staff was nice and helpful along with concierge. Some of the bar staff was nice, others were just plain rude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokar1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. What you experienced seems quite unusual, and we apologize for your inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed interacting with our front desk staff and concierge, and also enjoyed the buffet and the pool area. We do hope you can give us another chance in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were at a wedding in Golden, CO and the wedding party selected the Tech Center for out of town guests. The hotel was easy to get to from the Denver Airport, however it was 1/2 hour away from the airport. It is also not downtown, but it is a short car ride to the Light rail station where you can take the train to any of the downtown activities of your choice.

Room Tip: There is no spa with the hotel. There is an indoor pool which is very nice. The water was 84F and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your stay in Colorado, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Solid choice for staying in the Denver Technology Center Area. Rates were pretty competitive. The Hyatt is close to numerous restaurants. And they have a shuttle service to take you to one you select.The Hyatt Regency provided a good experience all the way around.

Also, I had to make a selection for SPA and BREAKFAST below. I entered average as I did not use these services at this Hyatt. So, I cannot really comment on them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeCountryGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of some of the great things about our hotel such as our location, shuttle services, and nearby restaurants! Next time you'll have to check out the amenities you didn't get to try on this trip, and also maybe hit the movie theater and nearby shopping too - so we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel but a little bit large and at times crowded. Excellent hotel for meetings or conventions. The rooms were very nice and clean. The parking was a bit pricey And the walk was a little bit long from the parking garage to the main lobby. My kids enjoy the pool very much and wife really enjoy workingout in the fitness room. Although the hotel is located in an office complex so there isn't much to do around. But it has easy access to the main highway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgarcia00w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattTechCenter, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your excellent feedback. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and had an opportunity to visit our pool and gym. We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with us and rest assured that we take your feedback to heart, in order to improve our guests' experiences. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed once for an anniversary weekend and again when we drove in from Grand Junction to take our grand children to the airport. They had a late flight out so we decided to stay over in Denver instead of driving back home after dark.

The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is amazingly friendly. We always valet our car and its always been waiting when ever we get off the elevator. We love the location of the hotel because of its proximity to good food and shopping. I really feel safe in the area.

The bed and linens are so comfy and we always sleep like babies. The rooms are large enough for us to move around in and exceptionally clean.

I'm sorry to say that we haven't really used the pools, gym or Root 21. Maybe next time because there WILL be a next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaSchreck, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
WOW! Thank you for your fabulous review. We are thrilled to hear we got to be part of such a special celebration. We look forward to seeing you again and showing you a great time at Root 25 Taphouse and Kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Address: 7800 E Tufts Ave, Denver, CO 80237-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#46 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center 4*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel, featuring a 12-story atrium lobby with sleek modern guestrooms and public spaces with lots of natural light, and designed with warm wood and stonework details complementing Colorado's organic landscape. Just a short distance from both downtown and Denver International Airport. Easy access to Denver's light rail system that can transport you to downtown Denver and area shopping venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hyatt Regency Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing