We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms & central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friends and I also stayed here for the Thirty One Gifts conference. The room was clean and roomy enough for 4. A little more drawer space would have been nice. The convention center is a 3 block walk. 16th Street just a block and a half away with everything you could need.
The only negative was our shower had a sewer odor coming out of the drain that lingered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrudyGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We only spent one evening here en route to the mountains after flying into Denver but it was enjoyable. The rooms are updated with modern decor and very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool area was nice as well. The location is great - possible to walk to many shops and restaurants. I would stay here again when in the Denver area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank jessi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've had the opportunity of traveling a good bit around and this is by far my favorite all-around hotel. Even been than the Ritz Carlton and other fancier hotels. I was there for work and didn't make my own reservations. When I was checking in they had 2 double beds, but I asked if I could get a king. They said certainly but none were ready at the moment (I was there early). They asked if they could just call me when it was ready. I said sure as I was going to explore anyway. I think they called within 20 minutes that a room was ready for me. When I got to my room, I notice I had a great view of the mountains. Then I started to notice all the the unique things about the room. There are motion activated lights under the floating bedside tables. This is awesome in the middle of the middle of the night. No need to turn on a bright light. There was also motion activated nightlight in the bathroom as well. I loved the sliding barn-door for the bathroom door. The bed was incredible. It was one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The room was immaculate. I only ate breakfast in their restaurant once and it was very good and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel was also perfect. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If i ever go back to Denver. I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlp0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Grand Denver in Denver as part of a business conference. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are large, clean, and well configured with the business traveler. There were plenty of power outlets in the room and there was good Internet connectivity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I spent two quick night at this hotel. It is beautiful and the views from the top floors are spectacular. Unfortunately, I did not get much time to enjoy the amenities. All of the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is an easy walk to many restaurants and businesses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Very close to the action downtown, and the front desk gives great recommendations for food. The room is spectacular and the fitness center had all we needed! Will be back soon!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ButlerVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a ThirtyOne conference in Denver. The Grand Hyatt was a very nice place to stay. Cool atmosphere, enjoyable live music in the lobby, wonderful staff, right next to Starbucks, and walking distance to the conference center, 16th St Mall, and plenty of places to eat. Was a little pricy but they back it up. Wish the valet service was a little cheaper but we got our car back in perfect condition so it was worth it. The best part was the beds were comfy and room was very clean. At the end they helped us get our tab all sorted out since we stayed with other girls we were splitting it with. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jeana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $167 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district and one short block from 16th Street Mall. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, well-lit work stations and free guest room WiFi. The hotel offers outdoor jogging track and tennis court, indoor pool and complimentary 24 hour fitness facility. In-room dining is available around the clock and the hotel features Pub 17 on Welton, with regionally sourced fare and a selection of Colorado micro brew . Linear stacked sandstone fireplaces in the lobby provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing