We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for Business Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good for Business Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Grand Denver in Denver as part of a business conference. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are large, clean, and well configured with the business traveler. There were plenty of power outlets in the room and there was good Internet connectivity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    449
    106
    28
    19
See reviews for
237
321
55
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I spent two quick night at this hotel. It is beautiful and the views from the top floors are spectacular. Unfortunately, I did not get much time to enjoy the amenities. All of the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is an easy walk to many restaurants and businesses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Very close to the action downtown, and the front desk gives great recommendations for food. The room is spectacular and the fitness center had all we needed! Will be back soon!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ButlerVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a ThirtyOne conference in Denver. The Grand Hyatt was a very nice place to stay. Cool atmosphere, enjoyable live music in the lobby, wonderful staff, right next to Starbucks, and walking distance to the conference center, 16th St Mall, and plenty of places to eat. Was a little pricy but they back it up. Wish the valet service was a little cheaper but we got our car back in perfect condition so it was worth it. The best part was the beds were comfy and room was very clean. At the end they helped us get our tab all sorted out since we stayed with other girls we were splitting it with. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend to catch some Rockies games. The hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent. They were very helpful and courteous, and when we asked for a rollaway bed for a friend that joined us, it was delivered within 10 minutes.

The location is great as the hotel is a block away from the 16th St Mall and within walking distance to Larimer St. It is also very close to Coors Field and Pepsi Center, both about 15-20 minute walks or about a $10 cab ride. The location is also great if you plan to barhop in Downtown Denver as you will never be far away from any of the good bar districts.

There is no parking at the hotel other than the valet, but there is a parking garage attached to it. The fee for the garage is stiff ($18/day), so be prepared.

All in all, a great stay and I will likely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay away from the 4th floor! The pool is located on that floor and kids will be waking you up eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very good hotel with a lot of good facilities, such as nice fitness room, nice pool and a tennis court which is complementary. Parking relatively expensive but several of options close to. Not far from City center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embraceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at The Grand Hyatt. Our room on the 23rd floor was quite spacious and modern. I loved the huge window overlooking downtown. The bathroom was extremely clean and had all the amenities that you would expect... the June Jacobs bath products were such a nice touch. The staff was extremely helpful even letting me borrow scissors for a project that I was working on. I would definitely stay here again if ever given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Why not choose a higher floor for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalgable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing