We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and new amenities but the lack of cell phone and wifi service was primitive and cumbersome” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location and new amenities but the lack of cell phone and wifi service was primitive and cumbersome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This property has a great location and a chic new update. I was comfortable and it was convenient to downtown attractions. So, after all the updating and pursuit of groovy contemporary vibe is the wifi and cell service in the building so third world. I can only conclude that Hyatt wants us to pay for it -- probably through the nose. It is just so 10 years ago to make it so I have to leave the building even to make cell phone call. C'mon, you guys -- lead the way into making it easy to stay here and keep doing business.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    438
    104
    27
    19
See reviews for
231
317
55
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The place is very modern yet elegant, and the decor is very "Colorado"! The rooms were modern and the views were fantastic! Easy access to the conference center (with a Starbucks!), and valet parking wasn't too terrible at around $30 per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a room on the 19th floor. It was unbelievable quiet! The beds were comfortable. I appreciated the motion sensor night lights under the furniture. The shower head was large and had great pressure. I liked the added security of having to use one's room key for the elevator. The building is in a good location. Cabs and shuttles are always out front. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank queenofapology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights during our road trip in Colarado. The room was very spacious and modern the only downside was that given the size of the room there was no dressing table with mirror. It was designed more for business with a desk. We booked this hotel back in January so we got a really good deal and got breakfast included along with free wifi. The breakfast was a buffet style but was really nice and a good selection. As previous reviews we had to pay for valet parking but we knew this when we booked it. The location was excellent, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherburnLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just came back from a conference held in this hotel. It is an awesome hotel. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is exceptionally clean and nicely updated! I love the light that comes on when your feel hit the ground when you get up in the middle of the night. It's a very small light from under the night stand and then when you step into the bathroom a small light comes on from under the vanity. Very nice feature. It's just the right amount of light. Doesn't wake the person next to you. The windows have two window treatments. Just push the button - one for a sheer and one for a room darkening shade. Automatic and it goes up in increments of 1/4 to up all the way. Fantastic!!! Bed sleep very well! Workout room was very nicely equipped. They even have a little counter top fridge with wet towels in it for when you finish and are very hot. It helped a lot to cool me down. Remember to take your ear phones to listen to the TV on each piece of equipment. The pool looks wonderful but I didn't find time to use it. The hotel has an upgrade for a room on the 26th floor where you can get drinks anytime during the day. They have high end breakfast items and snacks all day then evening they have high end snack (chef style) to eat them around 8pm they have chef type desserts. I recommend the update. I recommend you check this hotel out and stay a while! I will be going again!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and it was very large. The rooms on the west side have a wonderful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CampingKat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during a conference (it was my second time here). The Hotel has been completely renovated since I visited last. The bar area was amazing! Live music in the evenings and a wall that had a fire place! The newly renovated rooms were really nice. Updated to include current technology and lights that activate on the floor when you get up in the night. They have a running track on a rooftop that is wonderful!! You don't have to run on the streets which feels unsafe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is right next to the conference center and a few blocks from 16th street mall for restaurants, bars, and shops. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time in Denver!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here during a conference. The hotel was very nice and clean. Close to the 16th street mall where everything is located. Staff were very helpful. Beautiful hotel. Stayed on the 10th floor and could not feel any sway in the building.

Room Tip: Higher rooms do not allow you to hear the sirens at night. was on 10th floor and could hear sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing