We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #9 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during a conference (it was my second time here). The Hotel has been completely renovated since I visited last. The bar area was amazing! Live music in the evenings and a wall that had a fire place! The newly renovated rooms were really nice. Updated to include current technology and lights that activate on the floor when you get up in the night. They have a running track on a rooftop that is wonderful!! You don't have to run on the streets which feels unsafe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is right next to the conference center and a few blocks from 16th street mall for restaurants, bars, and shops. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time in Denver!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    449
    106
    28
    19
See reviews for
237
321
55
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here during a conference. The hotel was very nice and clean. Close to the 16th street mall where everything is located. Staff were very helpful. Beautiful hotel. Stayed on the 10th floor and could not feel any sway in the building.

Room Tip: Higher rooms do not allow you to hear the sirens at night. was on 10th floor and could hear sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was centrally located, the rooms were nice, the staff was very friendly. The lobby bar is expensive but does offer an extensive wine list. The location is great it is very close to the 16th street mall. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melimo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt is only a lock and a half from the 16th Street pedestrian mall --easy walking distance to the convention center, Capitol building, and lots of shopping and dining. Was here for a conference. Didn't eat in the restaurants but the catered receptions were fine. Nice fitness center, but the neatest thing is small running track, tennis court, and shuffleboard outside on the 4th floor level. I believe it's over the parking garage. Rooms are spacious, wifi was good, and service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again when in Denver.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tribe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have been loyal to Hyatt for 7 consecutive months, staying for over 90 days and I attempt to have a relaxing weekend using my "free stays" I've earned yet somehow I feel like Hyatt has reached into my pockets and robbed my blind...This particular establishment charges $33 to park a day with their valet service, no other option available, there are parking garages nearby for similar prices but I am traveling alone and didn't want to walk at night by myself...they did NOT include free breakfast, because hey, why not suck a teat dry when it's already flowing for the immense parking fee..oh wait, did I mention no complimentary WiFi...does loyalty mean nothing to this company? Next time around, I'll stick with my preferred SPG or Hilton because they actual value loyalty and don't mind spoiling those who consistently stay with their brand..thanks for nothing Hyatt..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinglady310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is very nice, the room was very clean and we enjoyed being an easy walk to many pubs and restaurants. At check in we were offered a range of floors and chose a higher floor for a view of downtown. The room was very quiet as well. The only downside was the price - I couldn't find any good discounts and parking was very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Good business hotel in the center of downtown Denver; very convenient for the convention center which minutes away as are the main shopping streets.

Rooms are good but not quite to what I am used to from the Grand class.

Overall a good, convenient business hotel among the better similar category hotels in lovely Denver but not much of the waaw impression one can expect from a typical GH....

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing