We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand... mostly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Grand... mostly”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The experience was mostly very positive. The facilities were clean and aesthetically pleasing, the location was good, and most of the staff was great. The housekeepers, valets and bell staff were awesome, but a little bit of attitude from the front desk staff was not so pleasant. It wasn't just one person. I had the occasion to visit the desk staff on 5 different matters, each person I spoke with seemed to project an air of superiority as opposed to the helpful and hospitable nature of most other Hyatt properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that all of your interactions with our staff were less than perfect. We do hope that you will choose Grand Hyatt Denver for your accommodations the next time you are in town.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    464
    112
    29
    21
See reviews for
246
332
63
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here recently for a conference. The hotel is very nicely decorated and maintained. The facilities for meetings were very good. I really enjoyed having the extension cords set up in the center of the meeting tables to recharge phones and tablets. Great touch! The room was comfortable and always clean. Unfortunately I dropped a glass bottle of fragrance spray in my bath and Aline in housekeeping did an outstanding job cleaning up my mess. She was friendly and understanding about my mishap and never made me feel like an inconvenience. Peyton at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Wonderful first impression when checking in. The food that I had during my stay was tasty and well prepared. I have no complaints about it whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel when you are in the downtown Denver area. The only negative was the pillows (foam requested). They were not very good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing these great comments about our staff. We will be sure to share these great accolades with Aline and Peyton. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Thank you again
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This review is a bit late as we stayed here when the hotel was under going renovations. We stayed on the concierge level. Our room was very noisy from the AC which vibrated the windows! The manager was very apologetic and moved us to a corner suite which had just been renovated. It was very clean and quiet. We couldn't hear any noise from the corridors. The location of this hotel is great. Just 2 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. The staff were fab. Really helpful and polite. The guy who took us to our room also came to collect our bags when we left and remembered us which I thought was a nice touch. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Don't stay on the concierge level! Too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwmini02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are pleased to announce that our renovation is complete. We hope that you will take the opportunity to join us again and experience the updated features that we have to offer.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was okay for a business trip. The conference facilities were fine and the food good. The restaurant in the lobby was great-try the bone marrow appetizer! The running track on the roof was nice. The gym was ok. Great location near the main shopping/restaurant walking street. Not so good were the noisy rooms. They must have paper-thin doors. I could hear people in the hall late into the night. Every time someone entered or exited their room, I would be jolted awake by the noise of the door slamming. Interestingly enough, on the second day I noticed that there were signs in the elevator lobby on each floor asking guests to be quiet at night and to be cautious to not let their door slam noisily. Evidently this is a chronic problem... The only other complaint was minor relating to the club lounge--nothing wrong, but just particularly uninspired snacks. Lots of nice things about this hotel, too bad a couple shortcomings spoil the experience. I've give a 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hardcorefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to share them with the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Denver very soon.
Thank you again
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Grand Hyatt last week. Got lucky with an early check in and a quiet room with a decent view. Valet service for us was a good option for us....very convenient but a bit pricey. Location was good and close to 16th ave and walking distance to some historic sites. The beer scene in Denver is alive and well. Many local brew pubs and beer choices abound in Denver and vicinity. The hotel staff was friendly and competent. Hotel has a nice pool and exercise equipment, tennis, track etc. I give Hyatt high marks and should be considered if staying in Downtown Denver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your response and recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our property. Please take advantage of the Microbrew package room rate for your next stay. The rate includes a walking tour of several breweries, free pint tasting at some of them as well as $10 off in our PUB 17 restaurant. We look forward to welcoming back very soon.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Really good Hotel. Had a deluxe room which was very spacious. Spotlessly clean and good bathroom. Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast next morning was reallt good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver the next time you are in town.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently attended a conference here on the 38th floor, and it was wonderful. The view was amazing! The sky was clear, and I was able to see both a city scape and the mountains from most locations. The food served was good, and the facility was clean. The customer service was fantastic, but a special mention goes out to the catering manager, catering staff and the guy with the accent (maybe Dutch or Swedish?..sorry) in valet parking. This place is great, and I would highly recommend it for an event. My only tip is that all guests should bring sweaters, and you might have some issues if any of your guests are afraid of elevators or heights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. The views from our renowned Pinnacle Club are some of the best in Denver. We will be sure to share these great accolades with the entire staff as well as the individuals you mentioned above. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver in the near future.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing