We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in great spot”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Really good Hotel. Had a deluxe room which was very spacious. Spotlessly clean and good bathroom. Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast next morning was reallt good with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver the next time you are in town.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    477
    113
    30
    23
See reviews for
256
345
64
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently attended a conference here on the 38th floor, and it was wonderful. The view was amazing! The sky was clear, and I was able to see both a city scape and the mountains from most locations. The food served was good, and the facility was clean. The customer service was fantastic, but a special mention goes out to the catering manager, catering staff and the guy with the accent (maybe Dutch or Swedish?..sorry) in valet parking. This place is great, and I would highly recommend it for an event. My only tip is that all guests should bring sweaters, and you might have some issues if any of your guests are afraid of elevators or heights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. The views from our renowned Pinnacle Club are some of the best in Denver. We will be sure to share these great accolades with the entire staff as well as the individuals you mentioned above. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Denver in the near future.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed there a week ago and really liked it!! Was down for a football game and from beginning to end we were impressed with the service and new style of the hotel. Everything looked brand new and very high end, got free wifi for the weekend too. Front desk was great and the concierge was very helpful. Didn't have a problem here at all would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We will be sure to share these great accolades with our entire stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Thank you again
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very good downtown location for a professional conference. Facilities and food nicely supported our small (50 person) group. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Nice areas for informal conversations. Friendly staff and overall positive environment. Several restaurants and bars within walking distance. Overall an affordable experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This review is a bit late is coming, as when I stayed here the hotel was undergoing some renovations. Any hotel under renovations is never fun to stay with, as these are generally massive projects. This hotel was nearing the end and I am sure it is fully completed by now?
I will give it another try, as I am sure it will be a much better experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased to say that our hotel renovation is complete. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They have a very nice property. Housekeeping should've paid better attention to cleaning the bathroom floors and making sure there wasn't hair on the towels. The meeting space is good. This property is located within walking distance from the downtown shopping and eating. They are also within walking distance of Coors Field.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of your room. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to ensure our high standards are being met.
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very clean hotel with a nice workout center. Location is perfectly situated in downtown Denver. Only complaint: very loud on the streets. Even though I was on a top floor I heard a lot. Bring a sound machine and you will be fine.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zoey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Director of Rooms at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the noise from the streets caused you. We take your comments very seriously and will be sure to share them with our entire staff. We do hope you choose Grand Hyatt Denver for your accommodations in the future.
Brian Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
823 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#42 of 157 in Denver
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing