We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for downtown stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #9 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice spot for downtown stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had room on 22nd floor for a quick stop before going to the Rockies . Nice location , close to 16th street mall. Fitness center was nice but too warm. Rooms very spacious and nicely decorated. Like the motion sensor lights on the floor , great idea!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    491
    114
    32
    24
See reviews for
267
350
65
893
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We came for a weekend of fun for a wedding. The hotel is great, location can't be beat and the staff always helpful. They seem a bit short staffed at breakfast but today we had "Sarah" and she's a rock star. She managed a whole section without breaking a sweat.
My one complaint would be paying for WiFi. In 2013, no one should charge for WiFi. Hilton and Marriott don't (I'm a patron of both). Time for Hyatt to get with the program.

Parking is also pricey (cheaper than Chicago) and the staff was always there with the car so that was a bonus. We never waited...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great comments about Sarah. We will make sure to share these comments with her and her fellow associates. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the cost of the internet. We do provide our guests with complimentary service in our lobby, restaurant and starbucks as a way to offset this charge. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Denver during your next trip to Denver.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy walk to 16th St shopping and restaurants. Five dollar cab ride to Coors Field or walk a few blocks each way to catch free transit bus. Nicely renovated rooms. Paid less than $100 per night. Valet is $29/night and self park garage next to hotel was $30 for just less than 24 hours. Even so, didn't have to drive anywhere due to central downtown location. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsYoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your great comments about our location and newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Denver area.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I read some reviews and was a little concerned.
I stayed July 2-5, 2013. The hotel was nice from the check in, lobby, to the rooms. Looks like a recent remodel. No complaints at all. We walked to 16th street Mall, Coors Field, and Denver Transit Center (RTD to airport for $11 bucks). Don't know what people were upset about. I paid under $100 a night. If you want Ritz Carlton, Pay $400 a night and stay up the street. Otherwise it was a typical nice Hyatt property for a good value.
Staff were nice too. Didn't eat in hotel at all. Starbucks near lobby. Many resturants and bars within walking distance. Didn't use pool, track or gym. But they did looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missionviejomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with the hopes that you will be able to experience some of the facilities that you were not able to utilize during this stay.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check-in here is interesting. Instead of the looming counter that separates "us" from "them," there are small desks with the computers on them, scattered in the check-in area...think of the check-out lanes at Target. The staff is friendly and the lobby is very nice. There is a Starbucks just across from the lobby, but no big deal if you miss it, because there's one on every corner in this part of Denver.

The beds here are comfortable, rooms spacious, flat screen TVs and cable. Wi-fi is only free in the lobby, if you want to use it in your room, you have to pay. The room I stayed in had a small safe and refrigerator, though I'm not sure they all have these features. One thing that I liked is that there was a strip of electrical outlets ABOVE the nightstand, not behind, so you didn't have to awkwardly move the thing to charge your phone. The alarm clock had a dock (I assume for Apple products only, I didn't actually try it out).

This hotel has a nice fitness area and indoor pool; if you're more of an outdoor person, there is also a track on the roof that laps around tennis courts. I tried out the track and it was quite nice.

The property is in downtown Denver, and within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall.

There is a "pub" in the hotel where breakfast is served the next morning. Breakfast is not free, but there is a nice buffet if you're willing to shell out for that, or you can order a la carte.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigsfhdgnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed ur property and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Sincerely
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of downtown so very convenient to everything but that means you won't exactly have a great view from your room. So if being close to the action is your goal, this would be a great choice but if a relaxing view of the mountains is what you seek you had better keep looking

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. Please feel free to request a Mountain View room, upon your next stay, and we will do our best to accommodate the request. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this place rocks! rooms modern and Eco friendly with lots of thoughtful detail. our daughter happened to mention that it was out anniversary and we were surprised with a bottle of wine and cheese plate thanks to Alexis. set up with crib and travel baby necessities was great for our granddaughter! beware of parking issues though. use the hotel valet for $28 a night and not the self park which is operated by some con artists that charged us $42 for 25 hrs! so grateful to Kelan who helped us out the next night. they didn't have to do that. great location, great amenities, above and beyond staff here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing a few details about your stay with us and for the compliments for our staff. Grand Hyatt Denver strives to make you as comfortable as you would be in your own home, and I am glad that we succeeded. We will be sure to share these accolates with Alexis and Kelan and Happy Anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
838 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Property: Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, free 24 hour fitness facility, indoor pool, room service around the clock, well-lit work stations and high-speed internet access. Reminiscent of the Colorado Rockies, a sandstone fireplace provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing