We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$234
$216
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$469
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
1,375
596
137
37
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
596
137
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning trackstreet malloutdoor trackgreat hotellobby barcorner roomthe club loungeconvention centerwithin walking distancebusiness conferencevalet parkingvalet serviceroom serviceindoor poolwould definitely stay here againfew blocksnice room
Filter
Updating list...
2,118 - 2,123 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy walk to 16th St shopping and restaurants. Five dollar cab ride to Coors Field or walk a few blocks each way to catch free transit bus. Nicely renovated rooms. Paid less than $100 per night. Valet is $29/night and self park garage next to hotel was $30 for just less than 24 hours. Even so, didn't have to drive anywhere due to central downtown location. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsYoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your great comments about our location and newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Denver area.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I read some reviews and was a little concerned.
I stayed July 2-5, 2013. The hotel was nice from the check in, lobby, to the rooms. Looks like a recent remodel. No complaints at all. We walked to 16th street Mall, Coors Field, and Denver Transit Center (RTD to airport for $11 bucks). Don't know what people were upset about. I paid under $100 a night. If you want Ritz Carlton, Pay $400 a night and stay up the street. Otherwise it was a typical nice Hyatt property for a good value.
Staff were nice too. Didn't eat in hotel at all. Starbucks near lobby. Many resturants and bars within walking distance. Didn't use pool, track or gym. But they did looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missionviejomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with the hopes that you will be able to experience some of the facilities that you were not able to utilize during this stay.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check-in here is interesting. Instead of the looming counter that separates "us" from "them," there are small desks with the computers on them, scattered in the check-in area...think of the check-out lanes at Target. The staff is friendly and the lobby is very nice. There is a Starbucks just across from the lobby, but no big deal if you miss it, because there's one on every corner in this part of Denver.

The beds here are comfortable, rooms spacious, flat screen TVs and cable. Wi-fi is only free in the lobby, if you want to use it in your room, you have to pay. The room I stayed in had a small safe and refrigerator, though I'm not sure they all have these features. One thing that I liked is that there was a strip of electrical outlets ABOVE the nightstand, not behind, so you didn't have to awkwardly move the thing to charge your phone. The alarm clock had a dock (I assume for Apple products only, I didn't actually try it out).

This hotel has a nice fitness area and indoor pool; if you're more of an outdoor person, there is also a track on the roof that laps around tennis courts. I tried out the track and it was quite nice.

The property is in downtown Denver, and within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall.

There is a "pub" in the hotel where breakfast is served the next morning. Breakfast is not free, but there is a nice buffet if you're willing to shell out for that, or you can order a la carte.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigsfhdgnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed ur property and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Sincerely
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of downtown so very convenient to everything but that means you won't exactly have a great view from your room. So if being close to the action is your goal, this would be a great choice but if a relaxing view of the mountains is what you seek you had better keep looking

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your response. Please feel free to request a Mountain View room, upon your next stay, and we will do our best to accommodate the request. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this place rocks! rooms modern and Eco friendly with lots of thoughtful detail. our daughter happened to mention that it was out anniversary and we were surprised with a bottle of wine and cheese plate thanks to Alexis. set up with crib and travel baby necessities was great for our granddaughter! beware of parking issues though. use the hotel valet for $28 a night and not the self park which is operated by some con artists that charged us $42 for 25 hrs! so grateful to Kelan who helped us out the next night. they didn't have to do that. great location, great amenities, above and beyond staff here!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bearcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing a few details about your stay with us and for the compliments for our staff. Grand Hyatt Denver strives to make you as comfortable as you would be in your own home, and I am glad that we succeeded. We will be sure to share these accolates with Alexis and Kelan and Happy Anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews