We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, recently renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy walk to 16th St shopping and restaurants. Five dollar cab ride to Coors Field or walk a few blocks each way to catch free transit bus. Nicely renovated rooms. Paid less than $100 per night. Valet is $29/night and self park garage next to hotel was $30 for just less than 24 hours. Even so, didn't have to drive anywhere due to central downtown location. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsYoung_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your sharing your great comments about our location and newly renovated rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Denver area.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,885 - 1,891 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I read some reviews and was a little concerned.
I stayed July 2-5, 2013. The hotel was nice from the check in, lobby, to the rooms. Looks like a recent remodel. No complaints at all. We walked to 16th street Mall, Coors Field, and Denver Transit Center (RTD to airport for $11 bucks). Don't know what people were upset about. I paid under $100 a night. If you want Ritz Carlton, Pay $400 a night and stay up the street. Otherwise it was a typical nice Hyatt property for a good value.
Staff were nice too. Didn't eat in hotel at all. Starbucks near lobby. Many resturants and bars within walking distance. Didn't use pool, track or gym. But they did looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missionviejomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with the hopes that you will be able to experience some of the facilities that you were not able to utilize during this stay.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Check-in here is interesting. Instead of the looming counter that separates "us" from "them," there are small desks with the computers on them, scattered in the check-in area...think of the check-out lanes at Target. The staff is friendly and the lobby is very nice. There is a Starbucks just across from the lobby, but no big deal if you miss it, because there's one on every corner in this part of Denver.

The beds here are comfortable, rooms spacious, flat screen TVs and cable. Wi-fi is only free in the lobby, if you want to use it in your room, you have to pay. The room I stayed in had a small safe and refrigerator, though I'm not sure they all have these features. One thing that I liked is that there was a strip of electrical outlets ABOVE the nightstand, not behind, so you didn't have to awkwardly move the thing to charge your phone. The alarm clock had a dock (I assume for Apple products only, I didn't actually try it out).

This hotel has a nice fitness area and indoor pool; if you're more of an outdoor person, there is also a track on the roof that laps around tennis courts. I tried out the track and it was quite nice.

The property is in downtown Denver, and within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall.

There is a "pub" in the hotel where breakfast is served the next morning. Breakfast is not free, but there is a nice buffet if you're willing to shell out for that, or you can order a la carte.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rigsfhdgnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed ur property and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Grand Hyatt Denver.
Sincerely
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of downtown so very convenient to everything but that means you won't exactly have a great view from your room. So if being close to the action is your goal, this would be a great choice but if a relaxing view of the mountains is what you seek you had better keep looking

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your response. Please feel free to request a Mountain View room, upon your next stay, and we will do our best to accommodate the request. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this place rocks! rooms modern and Eco friendly with lots of thoughtful detail. our daughter happened to mention that it was out anniversary and we were surprised with a bottle of wine and cheese plate thanks to Alexis. set up with crib and travel baby necessities was great for our granddaughter! beware of parking issues though. use the hotel valet for $28 a night and not the self park which is operated by some con artists that charged us $42 for 25 hrs! so grateful to Kelan who helped us out the next night. they didn't have to do that. great location, great amenities, above and beyond staff here!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bearcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing a few details about your stay with us and for the compliments for our staff. Grand Hyatt Denver strives to make you as comfortable as you would be in your own home, and I am glad that we succeeded. We will be sure to share these accolates with Alexis and Kelan and Happy Anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through Denver on our way home and decided to stay the night and possibly catch a Rockies game the next day. We got a great deal for the hotel, and as we were traveling with our beloved pug, we needed a pet friendly option downtown. The pet fee is on the lower end, so that helped in our decision. The hotel, apparently, was fresh off a huge renovation and you could definitely tell. It has the contemporary feel of a boutique hotel in Manhattan. Small touches like the fireplace in the wall of the lobby bar, as well as Edison bulbs inside the blown glass light fixtures, make this hotel gorgeous to take in. The rooms are plenty big in size. Our first night we stayed on the 5th floor and ordered room service. I believe our menus was missing a few pages, so we decided to order off the lovely and extensive kids menu. The spaghetti and meatballs and the grilled chicken with veggies were delicious and the portions were huge. In fact, we had leftovers. The remodel must have included an improvement in room service options because they now offer smoothies and lots of organic and healthy options on the menu. We decided to stay another night after we had already checked out and the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us another room (with a view on the 25th floor, I might add). The location is pretty close to everything. We walked to the Rockies game (less than a 10 minute walk). The breakfast buffet is lovely, but a bit pricey at 17.00 a person. The only downside was the lack of grassy areas around the hotel when traveling with a pet. The first night I went to take our dog on a potty break and we had to walk a few blocks before finding a place. Other than that, it was amazing. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive to make every stay as comfortable as your home and treat every guest like family and I am glad we succeeded. I will share your comments with our Management staff in hopes that we can find a closer area for our guests to bring their pets. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
927 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown

Address: 1750 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-3940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#6 Business Hotel in Denver
#8 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $129 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Diamond AAA award winning Grand Hyatt Denver is in the heart of the Mile High City's business district and one short block from 16th Street Mall. Complete with a host of comforts, each spacious accommodation, one of the region's largest, features the Hyatt Grand Bed, well-lit work stations and free guest room WiFi. The hotel offers outdoor jogging track and tennis court, indoor pool and complimentary 24 hour fitness facility. In-room dining is available around the clock and the hotel features Pub 17 on Welton, with regionally sourced fare and a selection of Colorado micro brew . Linear stacked sandstone fireplaces in the lobby provides a warm welcome for arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hyatt Denver Downtown
Denver Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing