We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$268
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$225
$198
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$539
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveler rating
1,375
596
137
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
596
137
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning trackstreet malloutdoor trackgreat hotellobby barcorner roomthe club loungeconvention centerwithin walking distancebusiness conferencevalet parkingvalet serviceroom serviceindoor poolwould definitely stay here againfew blocksnice room
Filter
Updating list...
2,123 - 2,128 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this place rocks! rooms modern and Eco friendly with lots of thoughtful detail. our daughter happened to mention that it was out anniversary and we were surprised with a bottle of wine and cheese plate thanks to Alexis. set up with crib and travel baby necessities was great for our granddaughter! beware of parking issues though. use the hotel valet for $28 a night and not the self park which is operated by some con artists that charged us $42 for 25 hrs! so grateful to Kelan who helped us out the next night. they didn't have to do that. great location, great amenities, above and beyond staff here!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bearcage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing a few details about your stay with us and for the compliments for our staff. Grand Hyatt Denver strives to make you as comfortable as you would be in your own home, and I am glad that we succeeded. We will be sure to share these accolates with Alexis and Kelan and Happy Anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.
Sincerely,
Juhnna Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling through Denver on our way home and decided to stay the night and possibly catch a Rockies game the next day. We got a great deal for the hotel, and as we were traveling with our beloved pug, we needed a pet friendly option downtown. The pet fee is on the lower end, so that helped in our decision. The hotel, apparently, was fresh off a huge renovation and you could definitely tell. It has the contemporary feel of a boutique hotel in Manhattan. Small touches like the fireplace in the wall of the lobby bar, as well as Edison bulbs inside the blown glass light fixtures, make this hotel gorgeous to take in. The rooms are plenty big in size. Our first night we stayed on the 5th floor and ordered room service. I believe our menus was missing a few pages, so we decided to order off the lovely and extensive kids menu. The spaghetti and meatballs and the grilled chicken with veggies were delicious and the portions were huge. In fact, we had leftovers. The remodel must have included an improvement in room service options because they now offer smoothies and lots of organic and healthy options on the menu. We decided to stay another night after we had already checked out and the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us another room (with a view on the 25th floor, I might add). The location is pretty close to everything. We walked to the Rockies game (less than a 10 minute walk). The breakfast buffet is lovely, but a bit pricey at 17.00 a person. The only downside was the lack of grassy areas around the hotel when traveling with a pet. The first night I went to take our dog on a potty break and we had to walk a few blocks before finding a place. Other than that, it was amazing. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDenver, Administrative Assistant-Operations at Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive to make every stay as comfortable as your home and treat every guest like family and I am glad we succeeded. I will share your comments with our Management staff in hopes that we can find a closer area for our guests to bring their pets. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews