We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!!!!”
Review of Traveler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traveler Inn
Ranked #122 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I checked into the Hotel expecting a Howard Johnson's to be OK. It was disgusting. Holes in the wall, grout and caulking moldy and falling apart. The exterior entry door was broken and askew. And, the non-smoking room wreaked of smoke. As soon as I walked in I walked out and told the managers that I would not be staying in the room and that I needed them to refund my money. They refused... Now understand I walked into the room and out - not even 5 minutes. I still refused to stay there as it is truly disgusting. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Traveler Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I am truely sorry for your horrible expierence at our hotel. We are making some changes and new improvements. If you have not spoke with a manager please call, we would love to speak with you. I hope that you will try us again in the future, and change your mind about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    11
    17
    85
See reviews for
38
27
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is DIRTY!!!! We stayed in room 246, and on the second night we noticed blood on the ceiling with what looked like a bullet hole next to it, we decided to flip the mattress after trying to figure out how the blood got there and found a blood body print on the under side of the mattress.... THEY FLIPPED THE MATTRESS AFTER SOMEONE KILLED THEMSELVES IN THAT ROOM AND CALLED IT GOOD!!!! It was horrific. Why own a hotel if your not going to take care of it.... Howard Johnson should really pay more attention to their staff!! They have done nothing till this day to reimburse us for our stay.

Room Tip: Stay Away!!!! They need to be shut down!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was Pretty Good Ecomomy Motel with good value, less than $50.
They provide good continental breakfast including hot waffle, and fair room amenties and facilities.
There is Convenient store with gas within the premise, it's very convenient.
Also friendly staffs in the evening when I checked in and check out in the morning.
But no refrigerator or micro wave in the room. Some light in the room is still not working.
Overall it's good motel in the $50 range!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manager-TX977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Traveler Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed for one night October 26, 2011. Not really dirty, but ugly/in need of repair. Room 219's bathroom counter was half torn-off, wallpaper (if it can be called that) was peeling off the bathroom wall. Halls looked dirty and smelled of smoke. Front desk even looked trashy, staff not very helpful. No pride of ownership at all.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weinong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Manager at Traveler Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are sorry you found your wallpaper torn and counter in disrepair, however we are always working on renovations and hope you choose to give us another chance in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 157 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Comfort Inn
#78 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Inn

Property: Traveler Inn
Address: 4765 Federal Blvd, Denver, CO 80211-1129 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Denver)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Traveler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver
Howard Johnson Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing