We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful hotel. Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We booked a room and were able to upgrade to a suite for very litte. The king suite was very spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were on the side of the light rail but did not hear it at night. The happy hour has a very limited selection of beer and wine but still a nice way to start the evening. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,574
    715
    224
    89
    63
See reviews for
327
1,102
171
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

I loved this hotel! The staff was great, the room was beautiful and the location was perfect, right in downtown, within a couple blocks to just about anything!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HydroChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

While the room was a tad small, it was very clean and addressed all my needs. What I won't forget is the friendliness of the staff at every level; their attention to there customers was impressive. And the evening cookie buffett was a nice touch. Who doesn't want milk and cookies at the end of a long day of meetings. The hotel's proximity to the 16th Street Mall and tons of great restaurants and shopping was great; we were within walking distance of everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KstatesTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Really enjoyed staying here - only went w/ 4 stars for a few nitpicks. We are microbrew fans and the free evening reception didn't seem to have any, while the (nice, comfortable) bar had plenty. We were also able to order up a "bucket of beers" to our room that had a decent selection. Club Room was crowded during breakfast, but nothing that a few extra tables wouldn't have solved. Architecture of building is cool, everything was really clean and well-maintained. Didn't use valet parking b/c there are so many (cheap) public garages in a two block radius. Location was great, too - easy and fast access to LoDo for the Rockies game.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortfunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Convenient and evening receptions, cookies & milk, and breakfast are a great added value.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CMTrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We had a suite at this hotel which was massive (not much smaller than my two bed flat at home!). The room was lovely, the kitchen area and bathroom areas were clean, tidy and funcational however very dated which didn't bother me but might others. Everywhere else in the hotel was lovely. The two main negatives would be the fitness centre, very small and often I couldn't get on the machines I wanted due to to many people wanting to use it. The other negative would be the breakfast, wasn't the best in the world and the thing that really annoyed me was the 'relaxed' nature of the dining area, which basically meant there weren't enough tables and chairs to eat your breakfast at and therefore had to use the sofa areas which wasn't comfortable when eating eggs etc! Anyway all in all a good hotel however the breakfast issue might put me off in future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

My daughter had the best 21st birthday, thanks for making it great for her. She has told all her family and friends, what an awesome place you have, Thanks again for making it great for her. The service and the hotel staff made it the best for her, and all the recomendations for seeing downtown were spot on ! The room was AWESOME ! Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lennylarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing