We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel we have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The BEST hotel we have stayed in.”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Once you have stayed there you can receive their deals via email. Great location, almost middle of the 16th Street Mall. Staff, service, and rooms/suites are outstanding. Won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grinch413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    730
    238
    98
    69
See reviews for
337
1,125
177
755
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The Magnolia somewhat remodeled and nice looking to haunted looking hall ways with old elevators, televisions and dirty bathtubs. Careful they charge your card an extra $100 in which you don't get back for atleast 5 -7 business days.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyattstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Close to great food and shopping and the room was perfect. We will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuclearInferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Room service was very friendly. The hotel also arranged for us to have an in-room couples massage. Although I booked this at the last minute, the hotel staff went out of their way to arrange this for me. The hotel is a classic in Denver and the management seems to concentrate on preserving its charm. We stayed in a king suite. The room decor gave the feel of an elegant hotel in the 1930s, which is what we were looking for. The room was very relaxing and romantic. The view from the 12th floor was amazing as our large windows faced the mountains.

All in all, this was a great place to stay and we will be returning on a regular basis.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyspunkalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

we had the suite (very affordable). clean and spacious. one hour of wine and beer reception was included, as well as cookies after and full breakfast bar next morning. if you park next door, the parking is free too.....we had super good time, would definitely recommend to anybody!...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We were in town just for one night between skiing and the airport. We were dead tired and just wanted to eat and sleep. The suite room was large - a one bedroom apartment - with kitchen, LR and DR in addition to bedroom and bath. Everything was top notch except for the very outdated bathroom that was tiny.
We got takeout from a nearby mexican restaurant and were able to eat on the couch and watch Olympic opening ceremonies. The room faced the courtyard and was very quiet/dark and great for sleeping! The buffet breakfast was average, but hit the spot before we headed to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

How can you beat a very reasonable room rate, free breakfast, free drinks and free cookies and milk in Denver? You cannot! This is the only hotel we stay in when we come to Denver and have stayed here many, many times. It is consistently fun and a great getaway!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaViajera007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 157 in Denver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,207 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing