We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #38 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best bang for the buck in Denver”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This was our third stay at the Magnolia Hotel Denver and our fourth time staying at a Magnolia hotel. We've stayed in many hotels in downtown Denver and the Magnolia is absolutely the best hotel for the price. The Fireplace Suites (and suites in general) are definitely worth the cost of the upgrade. Plenty of space to spread out with a livingroom area, a kitchenette (microwave, sink, and mini-fridge), and comfortable bedroom. The hot breakfast buffet is a perfect way to start the day and the cookie bar is a great way to end it (or grab a snack before a night out on the town).
Overall it's amazing to see how well a property can be transformed into a swank fun place to stay and all the little extras from the friendly staff to the lobby happy hours really make for a top notch experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    737
    239
    102
    70
See reviews for
339
1,131
177
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

For $10 more, you could stay in the Hyatt around the corner... But you would not receive the breakfast buffet, free cookies, happy hour and free Wi-Fi. I think that this hotel is really cute and is a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Check the "Conference/group" sign upon entry. We happened to be on the floor that was housing many high school aged regional lacrosse students. They were up til 3am and unsupervised. It would allow you to request not to be located on a floor that could potentially have disruption. Otherwise we love staying at the Magnolia especially during the GABF. We always stay at the Magnolia when in Denver when getting away from Summit County, CO. We love that 16th ST is close by! And the dining optionsoffered in Larimer Square..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skicomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

The location is great and so were the rooms, beds, cookies and breakfast. It was worth evey penny. Valet was great and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireemt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

getting a room with the living room is worth the extra. valet parking cost was double what you would pay in the same lot parking it yourself so that seemed a little excessive. we would definetley come back overall experince was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FosterBaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We stayed at Magnolia Hotel for four nights around New Year´s Eve 2009/2010. We chose the hotel because of location and assumed value for money. Our room was a large suite with open gas fire, small kitchen, combined living room/dining area, seperate bed room with one king size bed and walk-in closet. We loved the space and layout of the rooms. Only negative notation is that there was an not so pleasent smell of cooking in the morning in the corridors, even on the higher floors where we stayed.
Every member of staff we met was very helpful and positive. We had nice conversations and got plenty of useful information on Denver and Colorado. We appreciated the generous afternoon receptions with wine and beer and snacks. Hot and cold Breakfast buffet was included in the deal and was much better than you would expect. The bar next to the lobby was lively and good place for a drink before going out. We would love to come back to this hotel find.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I was floored when I realized how nice this hotel really is compared to the rate we paid for the room. The hotel is right next to 16th street Mall which makes for easy transportation around downtown. The extra services that come with a stay here are what really took our stay from good to great for me. A guest reception in the evening with beer and wine, then late night cookies and milk and finally a nice breakfast in the morning were really nice touches. The hotel is beautiful inside and the room was decked out with sleek and classy decor. We had a king suite and the room was HUGE. The staff was really friendly and we were able to have a really nice and relaxing stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesGood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,562 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing