We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #34 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Telluride, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, Good Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

The hotel is just a quick 3 block walk to the convention center and all of downtown and lodo is easy to access! The reception, cookie bar and free breakfast make this hotel a great value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara-in-Telluride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    718
    229
    89
    64
See reviews for
328
1,108
172
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

The Magnolia is right downtown, a block to the 16th street mall. Very clean, modern hotel with fun extras like cookies and cocktails. And, very reasonably priced. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Very nice hotel, clean and close to Downtown. Its worth the stay. I stayed there last year and was in a hurry to pick another hotel on a Friday nite. Not only did they have availability, it was cheaper my other stay the night before.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopelawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Sssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I should't let any other business travelers in on this but, the Magnolia shines above all others. The staff went above and beyond, fullfilling all requests. The great rooms, delicious breakfast and ideal location were all important but ranked second to the level of friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

I love this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Clean, cozy, and elegant. I stayed for two nights and enjoyed the tasty buffet breakfast (hot options) included in the room rate, the evening beer and wine reception as well as the nightly cookies and milk reception (also included in the room rate). Everything here was superb and easy. The service was first rate. No surprise charges, no mix-ups with housekeeping. No security issues. Just wonderful. The only issue I would report is: the heating system seems in need of an upgrade as we could only get the room really warm or cold. No in-between.

The gym facility is lovely and there are numerous, beautifully decorated common spaces in this hotel.

Also, while you are here I would recommend dining at Rioja in Larimer Square. The food and service were just phenomenal. Another nice option is Samba Room, also in Larimer square, and about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

We live in Colorado approximately 60 miles from the Magnolia Hotel Denver. Four to six times a year we treat ourselves to a weekend night at the Magnolia. The ambience and location are perfect for a date night. The hotel's decor is modern/trendy but without hard edges. The Magnolia is one block from the 16th Street Mall and easy walking distance to the convention center and some downtown cultural venues. The staff is well-trained, professional and cordial. On our most recent trip the valet parking attendant was conversant about the hotel's occupancy and scheduled business (ie weddings) for current and future months. The rooms are comfortable, the suites expansive and the bedding, including pillows, are top flight. The breakfast buffet is a great added value. The cookie bar and nightly wine and beer reception are a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littletn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We love the multiple options available for "ambience" in the room. We enjoy the fruit and cheese tray as well as the bucket of brews. Although we live close-by this is the perfect place for an evening or weekend away!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing