We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #42 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We really like the Magnolia having stayed there once in January and again this past weekend. The location is terrific being close to football, hockey and baseball, the Performing Arts Center and downtown businesses. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. Rooms are clean and comfy. Valet parking was quick. The breakfast received high marks as did the evening happy hour. My husband did business while I enjoyed Denver. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Lynda B,

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for reviewing! Whether it's business or pleasure, we want to ensure our guests have a good time - it seems we did a good job. We hope to do it again someday -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,770)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 2,770 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

As soon as we arrived at Magnolia we were greeted with smiles and warm welcomes.
The people at the front desk were great and check in was a breeze as well as check out.

They set up our ride from and to the airport. Our driver was waiting for us right after we gathered our bags from the airport. The driver was excellent and we made it to Magnolia in no time at all.

Our rooms were great, and spacious. The bathroom was good, it had a nice large tub/shower.
The living room was nice with a good sized lcd tv. The Room had giant windows with a great view of the city. The windows let in maximum amount of sun and it was really nice it lit up the whole room. We had a nice kitchen in our room too. We had the six beer bucket placed in our room as well and we did not even get a chance to drink one of them :-(.

The bedroom, the bedroom was fantastic from the comfort of the bed to the pillows right down to the comforter and sheets. We had excellent sleep. We were here for restaurant week, so after eating and drinking all day it felt great to relax is such a comfortable bed. I have zero complaints. Room was a good size with a king bed a dresser and a TV. This room also had a giant windows that let in maximum sunlight. The view was of Stout Street I believe.

On to the other great things about this hotel.

The buffet breakfast, was really good with a very nice daily spread. eggs bacon sausage the normal things. They also had a waffle maker. One day they had crepes and another day had breakfast sandwiches. Coffee and plenty of juice along with water. Ooops can't forget about the fruit, bananas oranges apples. All very delicious.

HARRY'S BAR AND GRILL

Harry's was a wonderful bar had great decor and a very friendly staff. we sat at the bar a few nights and had some drinks. My wife had a great chocolate martini and I was drinking the Titan IPA. The drinks were very good the prices were fair and again the service was great. We didn't get a chance to eat here and I am kinda sad about the because I really wanted to try the adult mac n cheese, I think that's what it was called but I am not 100% sure.

I am saving the best for last and that is the Complimentary downtown transportation. These guys were beyond awesome. They were friendly and helpful. We had a handful of different drivers and every single one of them were great. They had great suggestions of restaurants and bars to visit. One day we went to a place and instead (I've had this happen before) of driving away he waited to make sure it was open and it was not. We had another place in mind at it was in the complete opposite direction and he was totally fine with it and had zero issues with taking us there.

Overall to me this Hotel is beyond fantastic and the services that they offer are excellent. I was super impressed with Magnolia Hotel and I am very glad we chose to stay here.
I will definitely stay here again.

Thank you to all the wonderful staff!! We had a great time at your hotel!!!!

I should add that this was a combo business trip and mini vacation. There was 4 of us 2 couples in separate rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Seth241,

Comprehensive, detailed, and generally awesome notes sir! We love reviews because they are the unofficial voice of our guests - we're so happy you dug the hotel and mentioned everything that worked - where appropriate I have let the staff know (the downtown guys appreciate it) and we hope to have you back soon - Till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful. We took advantage of the evening reception (my wife has a new favorite drink), and the next morning we made our own wonderful waffles at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hey Joey114,

Thanks for the great review and for taking advantage of our awesomeness. New drinks, new pastimes, we want to be a part of it all. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back -

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

When we got to the hotel, we were told we were upgraded to the king suite for free. Staff was very friendly. Valet was awesome. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious! We have stayed downtown before and this hotel was the best by far! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallen712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hey kallen712,

Thanks for the great review. If we could somehow review our guests, we would give you 5 stars and highly suggest that any hotel looking for a great guest choose you, because you are awesome and take advantage of amenities and you maximize your stay. That's the kinda guest we love. You are invited back anytime - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was my third stay at Magnolia and they keep improving on what was already great. Their free buffet breakfast is very good and plentiful in variety. The concierge is extremely helpful not only with Denver but surrounding attractions. The location is convenient to everything (see the art museum!). We stayed in a suite and it was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a suite, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hey Peter P,

We dig you. You dig us. We dig on one another. We thank you for the awesome review and look forward to another digging session. Ya dig?

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here three nights in Jan.2014. Loved it. There are many things to like about this hotel. Breakfast was super. Wine reception in the evenings are simply fab. The staff were great, the rooms are "larges", Location to either football or hockey can't be beat.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hey excanman,

You are too nice! You took time out of your day to review us and we're just so happy we got to take care of you. We hope to have you back soon - till then,

Cheers,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I loved how big the room was. You had a full living room, full kitchen with working stove and everything and a separate bedroom. The location was perfect. Just a couple of blocks from the 16th street mall and close to tons and tons of restaurants. My only complaint is that it is really noisy in downtown Denver and unfortunately we could hear it all, so I recommend getting as high as a room as you can. And don't order any room service, the food was awful.

Room Tip: Get the highest room you can to avoid all the traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hey Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, providing us with your feedback, and giving us a chance to improve. Consider staying with us next time you're in town - we'll be ready.

~Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 158 in Denver
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $173 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing