We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEE best hotel in Denver!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Irvine, California
1 review
“THEE best hotel in Denver!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a rose petal drop welcomed us at the Magnolia. It is a FANTASTIC hotel, centrally located and the staff is BEYOND helpful. Don't waste your time looking anywhere else! Just book here and you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dearest Becky T,

We thanketh thee for yonder review! When we espied the usage of the Ole English in yonder title, it warmed, nay, it verily set ablaze our hearts.

(switching back to normal English)

We're happy we got to make your special occasion even specialer. (shoulda stayed with the old stuff)

We'll be yonder for next engagement.

Be well,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    718
    229
    89
    64
See reviews for
328
1,108
172
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howard, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We always enjoy staying here. Our kids love staying in a Fireplace Suite when we visit Denver around Christmas time. It's one block away from the 16th Street Mall (with a free shuttle) and near plenty of restaurants and even a Walgreens. The staff is always pleasant and helpful! This is one of our favorite hotels in Downtown Denver!

Room Tip: We've never staying on the Northeast side of the hotel before, but this time, the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovifan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear jovifan84,

Your returning business and your kind review are the cornerstone in the building of our hearts. We also love metaphors.

We're so happy that you and the family love the experience and we're glad to give you the royal treatment when you visit Denver.

Happy Holidays from all of us to you and yours.

Thanks,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had our holiday party last Friday and everyone raved it was the best party ever! The hotel closed down the lounge; the layout afforded mingling, and the food was great! The rooms are cozy - the bed was comfortable and the oversize tub was just the size for a bubble bath! Harry's offered a front row view for the Parade of Lights. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmercill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hey tmercill,

Well part of our draw is that we make people rave. That's just our thing. But the real crowning achievement is that you decided to make the party happen with us, so it's really you we should be thanking.

Thanks.

There.

And a little known fact, (don't tell your employees) - everyone in the Parade of Lights were hired actors we paid to put on a parade. Just for you guys.

Come back for more magic. We'll be ready.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

All in all good service and good location. However i had issues with the room itself. It was clean and the furniture was all very nice. The layout was a mess. I found the layout of the bathroom terrible. The light switches were behind the door, had to grope in the dark behind the door to get to it and with the toilet right there, there was a danger of stubbing your toe. In addition, placing a toilet behind a door is really bad news, anyone else coming into the bathroom could knock the door right into the seated guest. The sink is incongruously large and has no need to be that size, the functional part of the sink is small, it is a very poor design, using up most of the counter space and leaving little room for toiletries. If it were smaller, there might be more room for the toilet.

The bedroom too has a problem. By placing the desk right at the foot of the bed, you leave very little room for a person to move from the far side of the bed to the bathroom. In the dark at night, with the desk chair there, it has potential for crashing into it when trying to go to the bathroom. THe dresser and the desk should be switched. I dont know who decorated your rooms or designed the bathrooms, but they leave a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Avoid 1203. Poor layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperTravelerWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear SuperTravelerWoman,

With a call-sign like that, we're glad we got to be a part of your super travels! First of all, thank you for writing your review - your specific comments and concerns in regards to the layout of the room have been forwarded to our design team. With accurate and detailed notes, such as the ones included in your review, we can address these concerns directly.

We appreciate your attention to detail and we hope that you'll consider us again. We offer several different room experiences...next time you book with us, speak to one of our booking agents and they might be able to place you in a room that will align itself more with your environmental and aesthetic preferences.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Magnolia is right in the heart of downtown Denver. The Holiday Parade even went right in front of the hotel that night! We also lucked out because there was a free wine and beer night in the lobby that night. The concierge was very helpful in aiding with things to do. The rooms were nice, with comfortable beds and great shower products. The heater was pretty noisy through the night, but I'm not sure if that's because of the temperatures that night or if that is typical.
Their breakfast is phenomenal! Everything you could imagine was there for the taking; from drinks (juices, coffee, milk, tea) to warm breakfast options. The toaster was a bit on the fritz, but that would be the only gripe. Then, to our pleasure the valet took us straight to the bus stop saving us time out in the bitter cold!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sarah S,

It was COLD! Well, you lucking out with the happy hour, the cookies, the valet, the breakfast, I hate to tell you, but that's just what we do everyday! The Parade of Lights was a special event and we're glad you got to see Denver in full Holiday-swing!

In regards to the toaster we have spoken to his parents, (a George Foreman grill and a curling iron) and they have apologized and promise it won't happen again. He is our brave little toaster.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and visit us.

We, along with all of our amenities, will be here when you come back. We hope it's soon.

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We reserved several rooms for our family and friends to meet in downtown Denver. We were given adjoining rooms for two of the rooms, one of which was the fireplace suite. This was perfect for our group to hang out and have plenty of room. We were greeted with very helpful and professional staff from the beginning of our stay all the way through. The concierge contacted me via email before my stay to ask if there was anything they could do for me before I arrived. The valet was helpful and friendly. The front desk staff was also very friendly and professional. The bartender was nice and the breakfast staff were very busy but completely helpful and friendly. We had a group of people with a variety of ages and all had good things to say about the hotel. I have no negative comments about our stay at all. I look forward to our next opportunity to use this hotel.

Room Tip: The fireplace suite was an upgrade that was well worth the extra cost, especially with a group of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Paula W,

You can't be this nice to everyone. It's just not sustainable. How are you going to deal with the fact that all of your super-sweet and positive comments have been shared with the appropriate parties and they all were really happy they could provide the level of service you mentioned? They'll never learn. ;)

In all seriousness, we deeply appreciate your comments and we thank you for taking the time to mention all of the ways we made your stay memorable. The staff, and I, really enjoyed your review.

We look forward to making new memories with you soon.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had a large suite that was beautiful. The gentleman who checked me in could ot have been nicer and more helpful. There were some check in logistics that made me delayed for 20-25 minutes. There were some billing issues that created challenges as well....the details are not important.
All that aside, the lounge was great, the rooms were beautiful and the hotel is located very conveniently to all things downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Denver, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hey Brian B,

Thank you. Reviews like yours, that balance the good with the okay, are the yin to our yang. We're so glad that our staff was helpful and that you dug the overall experience. Next time you're in town we hope to whittle down the time-frames, and get you up to your big and beautiful room a little quicker.

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing