We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnolia Hotel Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magnolia Hotel Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Magnolia Hotel is a magnificent hotel located in downtown Denver. It is a half block from a light rail station and a block from the free 16th St. mall corridor. The atmosphere is upscale and I fully enjoyed my still. A large breakfast buffet was included (but may have been because I was there with a group). In our group, I found out 20 of us were allowed to upgrade our room to a suite for no extra charge. That was sweet. The price was not that bad and atmosphere and rooms were that of a Marriott tor other higher class hotel. If I was in Denver again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: My room was extremely quiet. Just make sure you don't get a room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volunteer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    718
    229
    89
    64
See reviews for
328
1,108
172
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel had a very friendly and helpful staff. The location was great, just around the corner from all of the restaurants and shopping. A great value, will definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable and Starbucks delivers to your room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottCrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were in Denver as part of the Electric Railroaders Convention. Because I booked the room early we got upgraded to one of the suites. A huge living area with a seperate bedroom. I could even see the Light Rail trains from our window. The morning buffet breakfast wasn't bad, especially with it included in the room rate. The free beer/wine cocktail hour was nice two as was the cookies and milk in the evening! The staff at the hotel were courteous and helpful. It is only a block off the 16th Street mall, and Light Rail is right outside the door practically. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subwaymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My fiancée and I just attended a group meeting at the Magnolia and loved our stay. The room was a very nice suite and was very comfortable and inviting. All of the help were friendly and helpful and the location near the 16th Street Mall and the light rail trains cannot be beat. Breakfast was extremely nice and became something we looked forward to each morning. I would recommend this hotel to others very highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stay in Denver often, and every time we want to get away for a romantic couples' weekend, we stay at the Magnolia. Rooms are lovely, staff is very helpful, amenities are excellent. There no place as good to stay as Magnolia.

Room Tip: Pick a suite if you can. The suites on sixth floor are their newest and highest-end decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FortHaysProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are locals and decided to get away for a night after attending a wedding. Making reservations was so easy and we got an incredible deal through their own site on an amazing suite. The front desk service was very good. It's centrally located so you can walk just about anywhere. We ran out after checking in to get a late night dinner instead of doing the busy bar scene they have on the main level. The room was absolutely beautifully decorated and was really quiet but we were on one of the top floors. We didn't get room service and while breakfast was included in our package, we didn't like the set up they offered - kind of a continental style. Juices, coffee, breads I think and fruit I think. There were a million people down there just standing around- (it's not really a restaurant) including lots of kids who were running around. Maybe we missed something- we didn't spend too much time looking around- we just wanted out of there! We wanted a sit down, sort of quiet breakfast so we enjoyed a walk to the Corner Bakery, which actually was wonderful as it was a beautiful morning and the food there is ALWAYS great. I always appreciate 'free' wi fi, especially considering the amount of $ we all pay for hotel rooms, and they had that. Super nice staff.

Whether you are here for a visit, or a local, I would recommend this or the Hotel Monoco over any of the downtown hotel chains.

Room Tip: Probably with most city hotels, stay on a top floor if you can so that it's not loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Gorgeous room with gas fireplace and kitchenette. Super clean and well appointed, including comfy robes and a lighted makeup mirror. The room service is affordable and delish. Could not ask for friendlier staff, especially the bellmen. Free happy hour, milk and cookies before bed and full hot breakfast. Talk about full service. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing