We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel Denver
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$134
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveler rating
1,627
765
250
113
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
765
250
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkfireplace suiteharry's barhappy hourstreet mallwalk in closetbeer and winecocktail hourfree breakfastvalet parkinglight railseparate bedroomgreat downtown locationoatmealvalet serviceconvention centercoors field
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My only regret in choosing this hotel is that any other place I stay will be a disappointment by comparison. The suite was spacious and comfortable, there is a nice fitness center with lots of cardio and workout options, a large common area that included a free pool table, and Harry's was a great place to enjoy a drink before hitting the town. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly, the maids left the room clean and stocked, the valets were great guys who shared some laughs while taking us around town, and the concierge helped us plan some excellent outings. We were a five-minute walk to the convention center, and even closer to the shopping, pubs, restaurants, stores and boutiques on the 16th Street mall. Free internet, free cookies and milk, free happy hour reception every night, free hot and cold breakfast, free valet service to and from downtown destinations--all for lower prices than any other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I agree with all the other recent reviews. This is a really nice hotel with lots of service. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from the Convention Center, near shopping and restaurants, and if you don't want to walk, they will drive you over for free. The rooms are nicely decorated, roomy, and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. I asked for a room on a higher floor away from Stout ST and was given a very nice room on the top floor. Just perfect. Add in a great breakfast, evening reception with beer and wine from 5:30 -6:30, and cookies and milk at 8 PM nightly and it makes for a great stay. (All are served downstairs in a very comfortable lounge area and I love the waterfall.)

Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get the room you want. Those not on Stout are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astronomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a great little find! The room was great, breakfast was very nice, happy hour was great, and cookies and milk at bedtime was a delightful touch. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and friendly....all willing to go out of their way. Hotel car to shuttle to area restaurants and attractions was a nice plus as well. Much better price than bigger hotels and much warmer and more comfortable. I'll be back to a Magnolia Hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Stout hear the bells of the trolley and traffic. Not too bad and the bells seem to stop around 10ish. Suite was very spacious and comfortable and great for having a few friends or clients in for reception.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigancritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The good... Suite was good, very clean and modern. Housekeeping was very good. Breakfasts were fairly complete and varied slightly from one day to the next. Coffee, juice, tea, cereal/porridge station, toast/bagel station, scrambled eggs and bacon every day, and then the last hot item would change (waffles, french toast, burrito, etc). I stayed on the seventh floor and the rapid-rail train was barely audible (It stops outside of the hotel). Elevators are very quick to respond.

The not so good... The temperature dropped with a snow storm, and shorts/t-shirt weather went to multiple coats/winter boots weather. I got back to the room, and it was cold... adjusted the thermostat and tried to sleep... but the temperature in the room just kept dropping with no relief. I bundled up with an extra blanket and finally slept, and then awoke in a sweat because the heat kicked in about 2am. Next night, I got back to the room... same thing, no heat. This time I complained. The maintenance guy came and reset something, and the problem was solved. The very next night, someone in another room somewhere, did something to set off the fire alarm - at 11:30. It was tricky finding the stairs as there didn't seem to be any posted floor plans. 30 minutes out on the street before we were cleared to go back in. I know that can happen in any hotel, but there was not a lot of communication by the staff in this situation. The firefighters were the ones talking to us and letting us back in.
No swimming pool or spa, but I knew that when I booked the hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a 6 days conference in Denver Convention Center. The location is great. It only takes 5 - 7 minutes to walk to Convention Center. The 16th Street Mall is right around the corner. The room is very clearn. I loved the night light design in the bath room. It is brillient. The best of the best is the full hot breakfast. It is a big surprise. I have never had such wonderul complementary hot breakfast in any where else. The service was wonderful. I called front desk for any question and got the answer I need. The hair drier did not work for the first morning. I called. Someone sent a new hair drier within few minutes. Another person checked again in 30 minutes to be sure the hair drier issue was resolved. Outstaning!!

The internet connection is a bit slow. Not bad. However, it is not as fast as I liked it to be.

I definitely will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The complementary breakfast is outstanding!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews