We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option to stay in Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #45 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at almost every Four-Star Hotel in downtown Denver and the Magnolia Hotel is my new favorite and offers much better rates than the other nearby Four-Star Hotels in downtown Denver. It is important to note that the location of the Hotels in downtown Denver will often reflect their prices (often at ridiculous rates at times). I learned that this was not true with the Magnolia Hotel which has a fantastic location off of 17th Street and is in walking distance to a huge variety of restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs, and shopping options. Due to the fact that shopping downtown can be tricky....I always prefer to leave my vehicle in a parking garage as much as possible. While many of the other Four-Star Hotels charge anywhere from $30-60 for parking....the parking garage at the Magnolia was under $20 a day. The rooms at the Magnolia are actually Suites which include: a living room with a fireplace, a small kitchen, a beautiful bedroom and a nice big bathroom (my bathroom had both a bathtub and a separate shower). Your stay at the Magnolia also includes a complimentary breakfast....which is actually very good. During my stay...I also received a few complimentary drinks (beer or wine) and complimentary milk and cookies in the evening time. Rates when I was here were around $145 and you may be eligible for discounts or special rates.

Room Tip: This is one of the Hotels that often has better rates available. Be sure to check with the hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia_Explorer242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Breckinridge we wanted to party downtown, this hotel was the perfect home base. Right in the middle of the action the hotel was close to everything. We found a great bar that has live music every night that I would totally recommend called Appaloosa!
Beds were nice and comfy, room was dark and easy to sleep in. They had some nice little extras like cookies in the evening and breakfast in the morning that we slept through so I can't comment on that. If you like to play downtown in cities Denver was fun and this hotel was a great spot!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissElizabeth8-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms are nice but affordable. You would think being in the heart of downtown it would be noisy but, it was not. At night they have a great happy hour down in the bar and the breakfast is great. You can walk just about anywhere from here or catch the mall shuttle to go a bit further. We had a business meeting here and the meeting room was nice, although my only complaint was that it was hard to regulate the temperature. .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngyrl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very convenient location. Great breakfast. Nice areas to hang out during a storm. Staff were all friendly. Rooms very comfortable. As with many downtown hotels, don't expect a scenic view. The free shuttle (SUV) was a nice bonus as it was raining when we wanted to go to dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjgoldengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Magnolia Hotel Denver has all the bells and whistles. The room and bed were amazing. I had the best nights' sleep in a hotel ever while staying at the Magnolia. I had a room on the 11th floor on the atrium - which means no view but quiet at night! The location of the Magnolia is perfect to wander around downtown with all the shops and restaurants. I didn't make it to the reception and I didn't wany any cookies but I did have breakfast in the lounge each morning. The free breakfast is fantastic and the lounge itself is beautiful. I highly recommend the Magnolia Hotel Denver to travelers and will definitely stay again should I be in Denver.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

When my boyfriend came to Denver for the first time, we stayed in the Magnolia and it has become our favorite spot. The room rates are affordable enough that if we're going to be downtown for a special event, we just book a room there. The rooms are beautiful and the service is fantastic. The shuttle will take you just about anywhere downtown for free and the valet service is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The experience at Magnolia was way above expectations until I checked out. They had only one person at the desk in the hour before their official check-out at 11AM. The line was six parties long and the wait a half hour - so I can pay them! Management, please take notice.

Room Tip: The suites are a great deal and very nice with a working fireplace. Check out early or by telephone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,121 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $120 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing