We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Ranked #34 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a standard room, it was lovely. Great location for walking to just about anywhere. Milk/cookies were a treat, breakfast was amazing! Staff was courteous. Do be aware that downtown is noisy, so you may have some street noise. However, there was absolutely NO noise from adjoining rooms!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLW296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    649
    192
    75
    55
See reviews for
290
1,015
162
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Swanky but not stuffy this hotel is conveniently located and very comfortable. They go above and beyond with special services and the rooms are very nice. I stay here whenever I can! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel came out of the gate far above its competition. But after a short time it has slide down to average. The service is still very friendly and helpful, but overall hotel management seems to have let down. The rooms are very large and unique. The slipping is occurring in the upkeep and the staffing levels. Both the nightly reception and morning breakfast have fell far below average. Don't expect Embassy Suites level of these services. Overall, still a nice hotel, they just have lost there edge for now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAtoooNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been staying at the Magnolia for years. It is our favorite place to stay when staying in downtown Denver (and we reside in the Denver Metro area).

The location is great, just of 16th Street Mall. The rooms are large and modern and are a great value.

Room Tip: It's downtime, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean hotel, very nice and respectful staff and a great downtown location. Just 1 block from 16th street mall (plenty of good restaurants nearby) and another 1/2 dozen or so blocks from the state capital, public library, Colorado history museum, etc. Starbucks will even deliver directly to your room:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the evening happy hour, cookies and milk/coffee, and morning breakfast. A good bargain in downtown Denver. Staff was very friendly and gave us an upgraded room with a fireplace. A nice addition on a cold night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was probably my best hotel experience ever! Every single person I met was extremely friendly and welcoming. Marguerite checked us in and was wonderful and the experience continued. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so she arranged for our bags to be checked and gave us free drinks and an appetizer in their bar, Henry's. My husband is a Bloody Mary snob and he was thrilled with his drink. Erin was our concierge who was wonderful and had a bottle of champagne sent up for my husband's birthday as a surprise. After we got settled, we came back down for the beer and wine reception, which was well attended and the bartender was outgoing and enthusiastic and helped keep everyone's spirits up and helped make it a great atmosphere. The bed was extremely comfortable and the entire suite was very decadent for the price (we took advantage of their Mile High Holidays special). We requested a room on a higher floor based upon the reviews about noise. It was very quiet and restful. Yes, we could hear the occasional siren or mall shuttle...no big deal. It's downtown with a fantastic location. We walked to everything and had a great experience from beginning to end. My husband is already looking forward to coming back next year to celebrate his birthday with them again.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, the higher floors are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Hotel Teatro
#24 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#31 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Denver

Property: Magnolia Hotel Denver
Address: 818 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#24 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Denver hotel features guestrooms and suites ideal for corporate and leisure travelers that desire a location walking distance to attractions including the Denver Convention Center, 16th Street Mall, Union Station, Coors Field, and all of downtown's restaurants, shopping and entertainment areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing