We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Past Its Prime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Past Its Prime”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

An old-fashioned wall air-conditioner was the hint that the room in this hotel was dated. The fact that the louvers on the air conditioner were covered with dust was the hint that cleaning was not a priority. Avoid this hotel and go to the nearby Marriott, which is cleaner, bigger, and newer. Incidentally, if you stay at the Marriott, you have free parking for a week. At the Crowne Plaza, it will cost you $8 per day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekkingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    168
    129
    72
    44
See reviews for
96
104
54
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Good location for DIA. Nice reception area, good business centre with 4 terminals (only 3 working) nice pool area.
Breakfast was presented well although a little pricey.
Nice rooms with big bathrooms, very minor point that the bathroom door was old and not in keeping with rest of decor.
For the airport I would recommend it.
Checkout was slow with only one clerk on duty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed here while on business in Denver, so we were only in the hotel for sleep and breakfast. The hotel is located only 15 mins from the airport and 20 mins from downtown Denver, very easy access to i70. Overall the hotel was nice with friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukejnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Got the hotel on Priceline and I was a little worried reading some of the reviews here on Trip Advisor. Turned out to be a great stay. Arrived after a late flight and left early, so we didn't really use the available facilities. This is a flight crew rest hotel, judging by the uniformed folks piling off the airport shuttle as we checked in. The clerk who checked us in was awesome - very friendly and helpful. The lobby area is beautiful. The hotel caters to business travelers with expense accounts, judging by the expensive breakfast buffet. Not to worry - there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and the interstates around Denver. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Had a great experience at the Crowne Denver Airport. Every employee was very friendly and helpful and it was so genuine. I'm used to having "hotel food" but this food was excellent in taste and presentation. I could definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Upon entering the hotel, the lobby is very modern and clean. Hotel staff went above and beyond at check-in. I was very impressed until after I stepped out of the lobby area.

You could immediately tell that nothing else had been updated in the hotel. There is a large rock feature with water running down it just outside the check in area. You have to go behind it to get to the elevators to get up to your room. A little weird.

The room was small and very dark. My view from my window was the hotel's exhaust fan from the kitchen. The room had two double beds. The bathroom was very dirty - I won't even go into the details here. The only thing that had been updated was the sink counter top. The shower had no water pressure at all. Hair was all over the place.

Other than the hotel lobby, everything within this hotel needs a major update. Also, it takes some time to get to the airport. I wouldn’t consider this an airport hotel. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethesdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

To be fair this is mid range of hotels $89.00 and up, we stayed for a wedding that was taking place in the hotel and conference room, the night before the wedding we hosted the rehearsal dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, service was efficient food was fresh and good, nothing fancy the price was less than banquet pricing ($30.00 per person) the main problem was a policy no one told us about!! we paid the tab and the 15% gratuity plus an extra $30.00 in cash for great service, than the next day went to use our CC (we do a pre pay card) check the balance and was short $150 got on line found it was from the restaurant called and they said they charge an extra 20% of the bill, no valid reason just policy. W’T’F’!! Bad Business Practices, in this economy money is tight, we needed that money and did not have it, I don’t care if they pealed grapes and hand fed then to me I will never use them after that!!! Will ask any and all hotels there policies or pay cash only!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishpugdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Property: Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing