We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ended up here due to a family emergency and needed easy access to the airport. Staying at the Crowne Plaza was just what we needed to gather our thoughts, relax, and get ready for the return trip, The customer service is delivered at such a high level here. Thank you to all of your staff for taking such good care of us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Joe,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you sharing with us your experience and we hope to see you again in the future, perhaps under more relaxing circumstances.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 584 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice Crown Plaza with all one expects from this level of Holiday Inn Hotels. That made us optimistic about staying in and dining in the restaurant. Our first clue should have been how few tables were occupied at 6:30 PM. Staff was lethargic and snippy. My 3 companions said their food was very average. My chicken was so dry and overcooked it was inedible. It is just too convenient to not eat breakfast before taking the shuttle to the airport, but don't expect any higher quality than every other Holiday Inn breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Cheryl,

I want to say thank you for your feedback of the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am, however, disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with our restaurant. We are very proud that we have a chef-inspired menu and a head chef who has been featured on national television for his abilities. We will definitely be addressing your issues with the restaurant staff and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived after 11 p.m. via the hotel's complimentary shuttle from Denver airport, exhausted after traveling ten hours. There was a bit of confusion at check-in because no one appeared to be staffing the IHG priority desk. We were second in line though, so didn't wait long.
The desk clerk was all smiles as she congratulated us on our honeymooning in Colorado and sent us off to our room on the sixth floor. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous, so we were confident that we'd like our room. But we were amazed upon opening the door to Room 636 to discover that our king room reservation had been upgraded to a king suite. It must have been 800 square feet, with a separate bedroom and living area, a kitchen and full size dining room table, and TWO bathrooms !
We'd barely gotten our luggage inside the door, when Room Service knocked, to our surprise. We hadn't even had time to think about food. We opened the door to find champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, compliments of Mr. Dave Fulton, the hotel's assistant manager of guest services. We were absolutely astounded at such a lovely gesture.
The suite was exquisite. We donned the hotel's bathrobes and slippers and checked out the amenities.
Crowne Plaza provides Temple Spa toiletries, which are quite lovely. But I really appreciated the aromatherapy Sleep Tight kit, including Repose resting cream, Quietude calming mist, and Aaahhh essential oils for aching feet.
The bed and pillows were divine ... slurped us in for blissful sleep, and the room darkening curtains were perfect for sleeping late.
Wi-Fi connection was good (and free). I love all the little extras at Crowe Plaza, but especially the make-up mirror. Almost no other hotel group provides this amenity. I also like their policy of providing free personal care items if you forget something, i.e. a toothbrush, razor, etc.
The location is very convenient - a block from I-70 and within 15 minutes of the airport.
I've always enjoyed my stays at Crowne Plazas in the U.S. and Europe, but Mr. Fulton wins the award for best customer service, hands down ! If we'd known in advance what a beautiful facility this is, we might have booked an entire week here. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FancyFree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to provide you and your significant other with a memorable and enjoyable night stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for the kind review!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was at the CP Denver August 7-13, 2013, and it was one of the most pleasant experiences in travel I have ever had. Specifically, the restaurant management and staff helped start my day each morning with laughter, kindness and genuine interest in me and my coming day. I ate breakeast in the restaurant each morning alone and after the first mrning, I looked forward to seeing the ladies. The seminar I was attending offered a cash and carry option fron the restaurant for lunch, so I encontered the same glorious people again at that time.
Kathy, the manager, was friendly, funny and went above anything that was necessary to ensure I was taken care of. I witnesseed her help her wait staff with every task, minor and glamourous with a smile. Latonya, my wait-person each mornig was a bright spot of kindness, smiles and concern for me as I was traveling alone. She took time to make conversation, and remembered morning to morning all the details. These two incredible ladies deserve to be recognized for their obvious dedication and representation to the Crowne Plaza. I hope to travel there again soon!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask which view you'll be getting!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback, but of course we are very happy when the feedback is positive. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business. After a string of bad stays in Jacksonville, it was refreshing to stay at a hotel that is listed at 3 1/2 stars, and really be a 3 1/2 star hotel. Hotel was nice and clean. My stay was comfortable. Food was good. Staff was pleasant. No complaints. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AficionadoPossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza DIA. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here because we like to use a park/fly/sleep package, and this appeared to be a good one. Hotel is all right, nothing special, needs some TLC, but it's ok. However, the front desk and/or the shuttle driver didn't bother to let us know that the shuttle had changed where they pick up passengers returning to the hotel. After sitting outside for 45 minutes for a shuttle that supposedly ran every 30 minutes, we called the hotel, and were told that we were on the wrong side of the airport...we'd used the same hotel a month previously and had been picked up right outside of baggage claim. So we had to trundle through the airport to the other side, and I'm guessing we just missed the shuttle because we waited nearly half an hour there. The snippy nasty attitude of the desk clerk when I called didn't help any, either. Instead of being able to get out of the airport in time to take my boss to a nice 50th anniversary dinner, we settled for pizza.

Room Tip: Write down who you talked to about the shuttle and what they said!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello Srussel,

I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while trying to take the shuttle from DIA to the Crowne Plaza at DIA. Unfortunately, DIA is currently undergoing a significant amount of construction, resulting in some changes to our shuttle services that are out of our control.

We urge all of our guests utilizing the park and fly package to please call the hotel to obtain details about the shuttle. If, at any time, you feel that the shuttle is running behind, please call the hotel immediately. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks of training and i had a GREAT experience. The staff was very professional, polite and accomodating. The food was really good for as I call it hotel food. We used the conference area for our classes and it was set up very well. The lobby is very spacious with many couches and areas to relax in. I would stay at the hotel again since overall I had a GREAT experience. Great job guys and girls !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello Carl Z,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent 2-week stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write this positive review for us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing