We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at the Crown Plaza Denver International Airport and was very pleased with the front desk help. they were very accomodating to my requests, as I had one of my children admitted to the Childrens Hospital in Aurora, CO for three days and the hotel made sure I had a comfortable room for my family and discounted the room. In stressful moments, it;s nice to know there are caring people!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on North side have less traffic noise and less sun coming in the window during the day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza DIA. We understand the stresses that our guests have to deal with and the various reasons for travel, so we do our best to try and provide a relaxing, convenient stay. We hope to see you again in the future, on better circumstances of course.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 584 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms were clean and very nice. Everything was good and the staff were friendly. The hair dryer in our room wasn't working and they replaced it immediately. The lobby was beautiful and looked more like a five star hotel. We had one problem at the bar though, we ordered veg pizza because there was nothing for vegetarians. We had pepperoni in the pizza and were very disappointed because we already had a slice. When we called to complaint, they put us on hold and hung up later. Later in the morning we complained and they told us they would give free breakfast. There were no microwaves or mini-fridges in the room we had. But overall the room was excellent and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the mix-up in the restaurant kitchen and hope that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you again!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I had purchased my stay through Hotwire in March; however, the hotel was charging me once again. The lobby is very nice; the room we had was average. The hotel invoice was $89.44 less than what I paid through Hotwire; so I contacted Hotwire and received Hotwire credits for that amount on a future stay. I wish that some of the $$ spent on the lobby would have been spent on the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetCWyoming_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our lobby area pleasant and we thank you for your feedback. We also want to thank you for your feedback about the aesthetics of the rooms, we are always seeking feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve our amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay and we will take your comments into serious consideration when determining what to improve upon next.

We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Immaculately clean room. Staff was very helpful and professional. Location of hotel very convenient for travelers because of it's proximity to the Denver Airport. I really enjoyed my stay, no complaints.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review!

We are extremely pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. We are committed to providing all guests with a relaxing, comfortable and convenient stay.

We hope to see you again soon,
Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband an I stayed here one night traveling back home. I chose it due to its proximity to the interstate. I read all the 'Terrible' and 'Poor' reviews after I had already made our reservations (big mistake). Front desk staff was average, not overly friendly. Hotel overall had a dark and dingy feel to it. On first arriving in our room, it seemed nice. On closer inspection, there were obvious holes in the chair and ottoman cushions. The curtains and the foot blanket on the end of the bed had stains. I noticed there were short dark hairs (longer than my husbands hair length and much shorter than mine) on our sheets. We both have blonde hair. Lastly we decided after coming back from dinner to order dessert from room service. We ordered the brownie stack for $6. When we received our bill it was for $12.92. We were charged $1.53 for an 18% gratuity (we gave him a $2 tip, wishing we hadn't now after seeing this); $2 delivery charge and then taxes. We would've walked ourselves down to the restaurant and picked it up ourselves if we had known they would add all that on. So two little brownies cost $13!!

I understand that some of these issues are possibly due to the age of the property. However charging $100+ a night seems highly inflated when you can go to the Hampton or Hilton for the same and at least there you get free breakfast. Seriously disappointed that we wasted out money on this hotel.

I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacdbs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We rely on feedback such as this in order to continuously improve our hotel, it is our goal to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay to our guests and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will be addressing the cleanliness issue with our hotel staff and will look into the state of our room furniture as neither of these items should have been an issue during your stay. We truly thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so that we can illustrate to you our dedication to satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times prior to flying out of DIA. The hotel is comfortable and the location is convenient to DIA. We have always been very pleased with the customer service we have received from all the employees at the hotel. Everyone is extremely pleasant and accommadating! In particular, Jason at the front desk is great! He has always greeted us with a smile and is very professional! He has gone out of his way to ensure our stay meets our needs. If we ever have any special requests or questions, Jason is very helpful. We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we need a hotel near DIA!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review!

We are very happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our hotel on numerous occasions. We will pass your kind words on to Jason and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a good hotel with excellent free shuttle service to the DIA. This is an older property but is kept in good condition. The room we had was recently updated. A small problem with our check in was dealt with exceptionally by the on duty manager. The front desk staff was also very helpful in helping us plan our evening in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the look and amenities of our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing