We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, but defintiely not the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am a Marriott Rewards person. My company doesnt have a contract for a lot of hotels in Denver, since its not a big operation. But I had to stay in Denver for one night and the Crowne Plaza was what was available. When I arrived at DIA, I waited for about 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Once on the shuttle, we drove what seemed forever. Which of course is normal for DIA, since its out in the middle of nowhere to begin with. Once we arrived at the hotel, there was one person checking in with about 10 people in front of me. Within about 10 minutes, two managers came out and the line sped up. I got to my room and immediately headed towards the air conditioner. I turned it on low and turned the temperature all the way down. It never got cool. My cool I mean it never got below 70, which is to hot for me. But since I was only there for the night, I didnt call to complain. I just dealt with it. Overall its not bad.. the rooms seemed to be clean, beds were not awesome, but definitely sleep worthy.

Room Tip: some rooms face the inside atrium... so be careful if your curtains are open
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcki60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review,

I want to apologize that the air conditioner in your room was not functioning to the level it should have been! We encourage our guests to let us know about these issues so that we can fix them immediately, otherwise we may not be aware of the malfunction.

We would love for you to share what room you were staying in so that we can check that all amenities are running properly, if you are okay with sharing additional information with us, please email DENAU@jqh.com with your stay information.

Thank you again for your time in reviewing us.
Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 584 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The people knew me by name when I arrived even after 10 pm. The room temperature was fit for a human rather than ready to hang meat when I arrived at my room. The bar tender was friendly without being chummy. The breakfast in the morning was reasonable and rapid. The lunch service was priced right and delivered speedily. I can't say enough about this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we sure enjoyed having you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The week before Christmas; It's already hectic enough, but when you combine a business trip, visiting family, plus weather & airport delays, you might as well put your blood pressure on speed dial. What made it bearable? My stay at Crowne Plaza Denver Internat'l Airport. Check-in was a snap, the food was excellent, and room service was, I think, the best I've ever experienced. Here's how I know it's not a fluke. The evening I was to check-out & leave for the airport, there was a power outage in our part of Denver due to a traffic accident. That's when they stepped it up a notch. With no prompting on my part, they came & got me, escourted me downstairs to checkout, made sure the airport shuttle was there in plenty of time, and got me on my way. It's a shame Crown Plaza Denver isn't in all my travel destinations. Five Star.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello,

We are so very pleased to hear about your experience at the Crowne Plaza DIA. It is our goal to provide a relaxing, comfortable and hassle-free stay to our guests as many are traveling for business.

We thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I booked this hotel as I just needed a place to stay before heading off to a Colorado ski adventure. The staff was very warm and welcoming, the room was clean and orderly, and the bed was comfortable. I am sure there are more exciting locations if you are actually visiting Denver but I would stay here again if I was transferring through Denver International Airport again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank GlobalSnowHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We do our best to try and offer a comfortable stay to our guests, as many are traveling through DIA.

We hope you enjoyed your Colorado ski adventure and we look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a flight. We live several hours from the airport and often have to come to Denver the night prior to our outbound flight. We always hope for a clean hotel room that's quiet--for that pre-flight good night's sleep. That's exactly what we got. Check in was quick and efficient. All staff were very nice and helpful. The pool was closed, but they offered to shuttle us to another property to swim. There are several restaurants (Outback, Applebees, Ted's Montana Grill, Uno, and a few fast food places) within a few blocks of the hotel. The hotel is located in Gateway park, which is farther from the airport than the Tower Road hotels. Plan on adding 10 minutes or so to your drive to the airport from the hotel (as opposed to Tower road). The airport also has an airport shuttle. We stayed here previously, and the electricity had been out. That stay didn't go well for us, for the staff, or for anyone else staying at the hotel. They redeemed themselves on this stay. We plan on staying there again next week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that the experience you had at our hotel this time around made up for the previous time when we had electricity issues. Last year we went through a major renovation to try and ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future,
Sincerely
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I ended up at the Crowne Plaza after we missed a connecting flight out of the Denver airport. We had to stay the night...so we were not happy. We selected the Crowne Plaza since we recognized and trusted the name and frankly we were not up for any more surprises. We were so thankful that after our rough day of travel (delays, missed flights, waiting for luggage) we had this hotel. After settling into our room, we had room service ordered. It was delivered quickly and scarfed down hungrily. Thank you! And the bed? It was a salvation to the day. The staff also reserved us a place on their airport shuttle the next morning and got us to the airport with plenty of time to make our flight.
The lobby and lounge was beautiful. The waterfall was something I've only seen in tropical vacation resorts. It made me almost wish we were staying longer than a night. Having the breakfast buffet by the waterfall would have been great!
Thank you for making the best of a bad situation! It was appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaGeorge1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we truly appreciate the feedback. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again, and that you have the opportunity to eat the breakfast buffet next to the water feature in our hotel!

Safe travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just returned from a 3 day trip and conference at the Crowne Plaza DIA and absolutely enjoyed my stay. My room was a great value for the price, and the service at this hotel is outstanding. Every employee I encountered was courteous, friendly and helpful. Yes, the rooms show a bit of wear and tear (the ceiling above my tub was leaking from the floor above me and looked like it might cave in), but the bed was wonderful as were the amenities. I ate several meals at the hotel, both through room service and dining at the Terrace Cafe, and the food was excellent. A word to the wise: you have to call for the shuttle to pick you up from the airport, it doesn't automatically circle around for pickups like some of the other hotel shuttles! I learned that little lesson the hard way! The shuttle even agreed to take me down the street to Outback and picked me up promptly (for free!). Awesome hotel, and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hi Miranda,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

We would like to look further into the ceiling of the room that you were staying in due to your comments about the wear and tear in the bathroom. If you could, please email us some more details about your stay at DENAU@Jqh.com.

Thank you again!
Safe Travels,
Don Woodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing