We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #68 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We were in Denver for huband's surgery. The staff were so considerate of our situation. Even helped carry our luggage accross the street to UPS to ship it home so I didn't have to deal with it in the airport. The dining room hostess was so fun to talk to, we felt very welcome. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little small.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

We found this hotel to be in an exscellent location for site-seeing in the downtown Denver area. Hotel hallways were hot and foreboding. Room was clean and adequate. Bathroom was quite small. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fun with a cheerful and fun attendent who made us feel at home. Waffles were delicious! Other hotels in the area offer a better value for the dollar however.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The hotel is within walking distance of the light railway to downtown Denver, close to I25.
Every member of staff has been helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast is a good set up for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinghyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel is close to Safeway and Ross Clothing Store, just off the highway. It is a 15 minute drive from downtown Denver and 20 minute drive to Water World. The hotel staff are professional and very helpful. The building seems quite dated and in desperate need of renovation.The bed sheets were clean, but the carpets and furniture were worn out and in need of changing. We booked a one bedroom suite for four persons. The sofa bed was broken and springs were sticking out. When I informed the receptionist he gave me an extra room at no charge. Very helpful and polite staff at this hotel. There is free parking inside the building. With a major renovation this hotel will be excellent. The breakfast was excellent (full breakfast). You can get a package with free tickets to Water World and Denver Zoo. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfshinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We recently stayed for a 3 nights and we were very impressed with the customer service. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The parking garage is a bit tough to get through but we found more parking available in the lowest levels than higher up. The breakfast room is a bit small and it can get cramped up in there but nothing too bad. We recieved a room right across from the ice machine so the buzzing and dispensing of the machine was a little irritating but at the same time it was very convenient to have right next to us. I would probably stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbunny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This was a great 2 night stop over on a long road trip. Marriott rarely disappoints, and this location is no exception. Superior service, immaculate rooms, and great location near the freeway, downtown, shopping, and a variety of great restaurants. The only downside is the somewhat scary one-way parking garage, and the smaller than usual bathrooms. Otherwise it was pretty close to perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Fairfield Inn is located right off of I-25 at the intersection of Colorado Blvd and Mexico Ave. The actual hotel fronts Colorado Blvd but the entrance is off of Mexico Ave. The entrance is a a little tricky so you have to look for it right after you turn on to Mexico Ave. There is a multi-level parking garage which is a bit tight but each level has a secure entrance to the hotel which is nice. The Fairfield serves up a nice free daily breakfast. Never underestimate the saving of free breakfast! We stayed in a 2 bed standard room which overlooked Colorado Blvd. There was a little street noise but you had a view of the Rocky Mountains. Your alternative? Stay across the the hall for a little less noise and a view of the parking deck and Best Buy. I'll take the mountain view. For access to the main North/South highway of Colorado and downtown Denver the Fairfield Inn is a great place to stay and rest your head. You're in Denver! With a thousand things to see and do who sits around in their hotel room anyway!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1680 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Denver
#50 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. Set in the prestigious Denver suburbs off I-25, this hotel is nearby Denver University, the Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping Center, and only 15 minutes from Downtown Denver. The brand new lobby features a full-service business center, free WiFi, and a 24-hour market offering a variety of snacks, drinks, and sundries for the guest’s convenience. The remodeled hotel suites are highlighted by Marriot Luxury Bedding, free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work desk, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Upgrade to one of our signature king suites with separate living areas, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and pull-out sofa bed. Our hotel also offers an indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center, as well as a daily Early Eats® complimentary continental breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles and Dannon® yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing