We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dragon boat race weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dragon boat race weekend”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We wanted to go to the dragon boat race this weekend, 7/27-28, but the nearby hotels were booked. This one had promise because it would be a short walk to the light rail, then up to Sports Authority to catch the local shuttle. Well, it took longer than expected, but there was no set schedule, so we were ok with that. The pool was a lot thinner than expected and we timed it when the drinking fountain in the gym was dismantled. Not a deal breaker. The staff was excellent, very attentive, and eager to help. We had a standard 2 bed room with one problem. We were on the side facing the street. Try to book on the backside. There are no ocean views, but traffic can be heard at night, even on the 9th floor. Having small children we only book hotels with pools and complimentary breakfasts. The breakfast was plentiful. There was a girls' basketball team in town from Nebraska and food never ran out. Make your own waffle, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, juices, milk, (we don't drink coffee, so I couldn't even tell you if it was there!) and a couple rows of mini muffins. Old school A/C / heater, but they have a modern thermostat mounted on the wall. I thought it was broken since none of the buttons on the unit worked, but the thermostat worked without problem.

Room Tip: book on the side opposite of Colorado Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quicktrips4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    147
    73
    12
    13
See reviews for
103
74
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akershus, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a pleasant hotel. I stayed here because I was attending my sister's graduation. Good breakfast in the morning and water and snacks available in the lobby. The fitness facility was good except that the water fount didn't work, which is bad for me because I drink a lot of water when I work out. Only major complaint was the indoor pool was for polar bears. We could only force ourselves to stay in 10 min.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Requested a room on a high floor, overlooking the mountains (west) and was given exactly that. The view was great but the road noise from Colorado Blvd was louder than I expected. Hotel location was nice, right off the highway and with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We received complimentary garage parking. The room was clean and recently remodeled. It was a little small but nothing problematic. The shower had excellent water pressure and had really hot water. The front desk employee (maybe Rick?) was very helpful. He recommended restaurants and clearly wanted us to enjoy our stay. We also interacted with 2 other employees and received great customer service from all. This hotel's management should be proud of their employees. The complimentary breakfast was typical for hotels like this: eggs, sausage, waffle maker, pastries and bagels, cereal, juice, and yogurt. We did not use the pool or gym.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side, high floor have good view but road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond, oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love the new, bright colors and the staff was very helpful. We stayed here one night and even though it does feel a little tight on this busy street, you are close to Starbucks, Cherry Creek Mall, and downtown Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Room was clean and updated. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The one thing that bothered me was everytime the water was run or the toilet was flushed there was a sound similar to a jackhammer. I didn't use the pool, but it looked small and dark. The hotel is on a corner and the arrival area was a little cramped. Parking is a small 3 story ramp with easy access directly to the hotel via elevator.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a nice property - recently upgraded, clean, somewhat modern, etc. What really makes it stand out is the exceptional customer service. Every employee at this hotel is simply terrific. They were all welcoming, helpful and just very pleasant. Free parking, breakfast and wifi are also reasons to stay here. Kudos the the staff for making it a memorable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damnitshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay, whether you're just staying for the night on a businesstrip or staying longer to explore Denver. Service was good, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast is included and nice and WiFi is also included. The only little remark I have is the amount of noise that came into the hotelroom from the street. It was more then I would have expected, but it wasn't so loud that it was impossible to sleep, so all in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1680 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-4004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Denver
#50 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. Set in the prestigious Denver suburbs off I-25, this hotel is nearby Denver University, the Cherry Creek Mall & Shopping Center, and only 15 minutes from Downtown Denver. The brand new lobby features a full-service business center, free WiFi, and a 24-hour market offering a variety of snacks, drinks, and sundries for the guest’s convenience. The remodeled hotel suites are highlighted by Marriot Luxury Bedding, free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work desk, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Upgrade to one of our signature king suites with separate living areas, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and pull-out sofa bed. Our hotel also offers an indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center, as well as a daily Early Eats® complimentary continental breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles and Dannon® yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing