We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Botique Hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Service is everything aside from Cleanliness. This hotel had both. I was there for a convention and they were great people. Attentive and communicative. They had to have testing done in the building per the fire marshall. They communicated and made it as streamlined as possible. Its easy to be good when things are flowing smoothly, Its different when they have a difficult situation and are trying not to disrupt their guests.

Room Tip: Each floor has an interesting theme...Game floor! Woot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atherrien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

atherrien123,

Thanks for the feedback from your stay back in June. I'm sorry you had to experience the testing but happy to hear that we commnuicated well and wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We love to hear about our service and cleanliness so I'm glad those were delivered well. We look forward to your next visit to The Curtis!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice 1 night stay. The floors all have fun movie themes. Staff friendly and accommodating. Trendy shopping area within walking distance. Looked like good places to eat as well. Room was very quiet even though hotel was full. We hear this is a top pick of the locals.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Gina M,

Thanks for the awesome review and for the staying with us for that 1 night. Make sure next time you come back to stay a few days longer so you can enjoy the city a bit more! See you again soon we hope!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is very small, but has a nice remodeled look. This hotel however is surprising roomy on the inside. The lower levels provide spacious accommodations for small-medium size conferences. The safe was very friendly and the hotel is conveniently located to downtown landmarks and a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichaelLPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

MichaelLPorter,

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your time here in April. We certainly are in a great location in Downtown Denver near tons of great eats and plenty to do. We hope to see you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

While the physical hotel is older, they have done the best they could with the renovations and amenities. Each floor has a theme and the elevator announces it as you arrive. Staff was great and recommended a great restaurant! Convenient parking and right near Larimer Square so great bars and food nearby. Restaurant in hotel had good food and great bar as well.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank SocialKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

SocialKen,

Thank you for the positive feedback from your stay with us this month. I couldn't agree more that our staff is great and our restaurant, The Corner Office, is a great place to visit. We invite you back and look forward to your next visit to The Curtis.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Elijah was the best! Courteous, and helped me out after the restaurant had posted something incorrectly. He was getting busy with people art the front desk, and was quick with all of them at a busy time of day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msieber8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Msieber8020,

What a great review and an awesome comment about Elijah! Thanks so much for being a guest of ours. Elijah and the rest of the team look forward to your next visit to The Curtis.

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is very small, but is a remodeled older hotel, so the rooms are smaller. The room we were in was accessible for my husband, but not roomy, if that makes sense. So if you are looking to spread out or have a dresser to unpack ... keep looking. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Gretchen B,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments as well. We appreciate the note about our clean property and friendly staff but I am sorry the room wasn't as roomy as you would have liked or expected it to be. We would still like the opportunity to have you join us again so please give us a call at 303-571-0300 and we'd be happy to find some better room options for you. Thanks again!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel - especially for the price. Fun and clean, great location and wonderful staff. The Corner Office was nice to go down and have drinks, parking was easy, 2 blocks to 16th street mall and literally next to Performing Arts Center. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Manager at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Toni H,

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate the shout out for our wonderful staff and I'm glad you all had such a fun time with us. We can't wait for you to come back again!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,794 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 160 in Denver
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing