We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Best Value and Location in the City. Can walk to the Mall (16th Street) and catch free electric bus to most of downtown area. Bed Great. Shower Awesome. Unbelievable view. Not sure why they want 200 Characters for this review but getting old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stwart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Stwart B;
We can appreciate a review of very few words and we absolutely loved yours! Thank you for the shout-out and please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

At 2:00 a.m. someone OPENED our door! Luckily the interior hasp was also latched or they would have come in. We shouted and they left. Never did see anyone and they never said a word. Called the front desk and they said there was a computer glitch and "security" was trying to determine if our room was occupied. Front desk offered no apology

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Curtis is the only place you want to book! Downtown next to everything and Valet here are the best in the world! Seriously... Valet's were fun & engaging and knew where all the best stuff is in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi Jake S!
Thanks so much for the great review! We've shared your comments with our valet team....we think they're pretty awesome too!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Every year I come to Denver for a Mary Kay Conference and I always stay at the Curtis. It is such a fun hotel and within walking distance to the convention center and always clean and the staff is so friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 453ariellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello 453ariellem;
We love having you at the Curtis every year and can't thank you enough for the awesome review. See you again in 2015!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was a fun hotel with enjoyable themes and super clean/new room. The staff were all upbeat and helpful. They went out of their way to help me with parking, finding out when the Starbucks opened, and offering assistance when I was waiting for a ride. Great location near the convention center and close walking distance to 16th and Larimer restaurants. Fun memories of movies and activities from not so long ago eras.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi VeronicaP;
Thank you for the wonderful review - we are so happy that you enjoyed the "blasts from the past" around the hotel. Please come see us again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed with friends for a conference nearby and the hotel was perfect. Nice rooms, extremely friendly staff, and close to everything. The only complaint we had was the room service. They were 45 min late delivering breakfast and when it finally got to the room, it was missing syrup, cream, ketchup, etc. They did give us $20 in credit to make up for it. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joallan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hi JoallanL!
We are thrilled to read that you love our recent upgrades - thank you!
We are so sorry about the delayed room service, but definitely hope the extra $$ helped out on another meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay Happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Curtis is a funky themed hotel. It is all meant in the spirit of fun which the mostly younger staff embrace. I found the staff pleasant and always attempted to be helpful, although not always (read on) able to troubleshoot. The room I had was well maintained and clean. The beds and linens were comfortable and the comforters puffy and cozy. There was a digital thermostat on the wall that controlled an under-the-window heat/AC unit. So control of the room temperature was good, although noisy. Leave it on constant fan if you are prone to interrupted sleep as the unit cycles at night. The room level that I had did not have a built in closet. The unit in my room was kinda warped so the magnetic mechanism did not always engage. A concussion hazard if you get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom without turning on the room lights.

The hotel is well located near 16th Street, the Performing Arts Center, Convention Center and restaurants. A handful of blocks walk tops to any of them. The neighborhood felt safe and was clean.

Now to the hiccups. The hotel was under rennovations. Having a room that abutted the elevator shafts, the drilling into the concrete reverberated quite loudly. When I called the front desk to get more information about the situation a number of miscommunications ensued. I was told that I was informed of the noise. I had had the reservation for months, I was not informed prior to arriving (i did receive a reminder email of my reservation), I was not informed at check-in. i would definitely remember because I was there for work and knew I had work to do in the room as well as attending the conference. Fortunately the drilling stopped after one day. However, then the moving of furniture to the rennovated rooms started. The workmen (not employees of the hotel) used the guest elevators to move furniture as they were closer to the staging area than the freight elevators. At a conference of 300 people, this caused long waits for the elevators. Also, I almost got run over by hand carts of furniture twice. One worker was kind and apologetic. The other glared at me like I was the devil. Obviously, the management needed to work with these contractors so they would be more like the former than the later.

Finally, Denver is located in a water stressed ecoregion. So I gladly signed up for the green option. To use the same sheets and towels for my whole stay. Afterall, we change our sheets and towels at home only every weekend. We received our dining dollars in compensation for two nights, but not the other three. And while housekeeping left the towels hanging up for us to reuse, the spare clean towel basket supply grew everyday. I am guessing they have to wash all the towels from the room between guests, so sadly, I am not sure this saved the hotel any laundry water. :(

Overall, the rates at the hotel were reasonable, location good, staff pleasant and funky theme fun despite the huccups. If the construction is done by your stay, much will be avoided.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevators and elevator shafts and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIsconsinTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate T, Director of Sales at The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Hello WisconsinTravelerToo:
Thank you so much for your recent review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and we are so glad that you found the staff to be pleasent.
We are just wrapping up our guest room renovation and we are so sorry that this movement interrupted your stay. Some of the physical restrictions of the building require us to use one of the guest elevators to move large pieces of furniture and, while we realize it was a headache, the end result will be absolutely worth it.
We certainly hope you give us another try and experience the hotel fully renovated and much quieter.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,794 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 160 in Denver
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1405 Curtis St, Denver, CO 80202-2349 (Formerly Executive Tower Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to downtown Denver's refreshing new hotel experience. The Curtis Hotel, remodeled and reopened in January of 2007, features chic, contemporary guest rooms and all of the ameneties that one would expect from a world-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Curtis Hotel Denver
Curtis Denver
Curtis Hotel Denver Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing