We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel - Well worth the money”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed here so my family could go to a Nuggets/Lakers game. The downtown hotels were very expensive and I wanted a suite so this was a great alternative. It was only a $21 cab ride from the Pepsi Center. There are several stores nearby (King Soopers and Walgreens) and several dining options (Bennihana, Old Chicagos, McDonalds...etc). The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The rooms are a bit outdated (old TV's and furniture) but the cleanliness made up for it. There are very few TV channel's but we spent most of our time out doing things so it was not a big deal. We really enjoyed the free cook to order breakfast and the free managers reception.

I was bummed to have to pay for internet but it was pretty reasonable at $8.95 per day. The pool and hot tub were great. The kids enjoyed them. We also like the nice work out room. Overall this hotel was well worth the money. We paid $109 for the room and by the time the whole family had breakfast and the adults had drinks in the afternoon, I think our rooms could have been considered almost free.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    277
    148
    87
    44
See reviews for
422
153
43
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Staff was fantastic at this stay. Though it is one of the smaller Embassy Suites (7 floors and a shared bar with the managers reception). I'd stay here again. The room and cleanliness standards are what would be expected from an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, Scott Turbow- General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, February 16, 2010
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and we are proud to be a good example of the Embassy Suites Brand. The staff of this hotel goes to great lengths to provide superior customer service and to keep all rooms and public areas spotless and we appreciate that you noticed and especially that you took the time to pass on your thoughts.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avl, nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

My family and I stayed weekend nights for 80$, which is a good price for an embassy suites.... The property was very busy but the hotel handeled it well. As usual the breakfast was good.

The three stars is because the place needs a desperate remodel. It is clean, but its showing its age, probably almost 30 years. Our room had horrible air/heating, not truly could be regulated by us. The room was hot and we called management who said that the whole building is on heat or something like that and there is nothing they could do about it. The room was so stuffy with no air circulation that we got a fan from them which helped. The rooms decor is like a studio set from charlie's angels - groovy but not my style, I'll opt for modern/updated if you don't mind.

I can't recommend this particular property. The service, breakfast was good but for an embassy suites I expect a better quality product, even if I pay 20 or so dollars more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danAvl_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, Scott Turbow- General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, February 16, 2010
Thank you very much for providing us with your thoughts in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding cleanliness, service and especially our cooked to order breakfast.

I certainly apologize that we could not meet your needs in regards to the temperature of your room. As I am sure you can understand, it is a very difficult task to accommodate all guests on their specific temperature desires. Some like it hot and some like it cold and we do our very best to find a middle ground that makes everyone happy.

In regards to the decor, this particular hotel was part of the Granada Royale Hometel brand originally, the predecessor to Embassy Suites, and we have tried to keep some touches of our originality in the decor. The hotel received a complete renovation in 2007 including all public spaces, guest rooms and bathrooms so everything here is indeed updated, the hotel just made the conscious decision to keep some of original decor (Romeo and Juliet balconies, wrought iron railings, etc) so that we would be a little different than all the cookie cutter new buildings. Regardless, I respect and appreciate your thoughts on this.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Breakfasts were super with cooked to order eggs, lots of sides, friendly chefs. Staff was thorough and unobtrusive and helpful. Nice and clean and Very Quiet.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TexasHookem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Two friends and I recently stayed here on a three day weekend trip to Denver and we all agreed that for the money it was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. The staff was extremely hopeful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and roomy and everything was in order. The cooked to order breakfast wasn't QUITE all cook to order but the omelets were and they weren't half bad. The hotel was very neat and tidy and was mostly quiet at all times of the day and night. We all were in agreement that on our return trip we would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crucifent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson WI
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 3-nights in July of 2009. Full disclaimer, I'm a huge fan of the Embassy Suites Hotels. The split, (suite style) bedrooms, the cook to order breakfest, the 2-hour manager reception are all great. Even if you spend a little more for the room on the front end you end up saving huge bucks throughout your stay. I book Embassy Suites often.

Having said that this really was a great experience at this hotel. My early check in was smooth. The room was very clean. The one thing that really stood out at this hotel was the service. Examples: 1) My daughter dropped a glass on the floor during breakfest. The manager came right over and told her not to worry, brought her a new drink. Another employee came over and cleaned it up immediately. 2) Manger helped us locate nearby places to eat. The manager was always around. He really kept the employees on task. Tables were cleared quickly. Food was prepared quickly. Drinks were given out quickly. They are clearly running a very tight ship and we noticed.

I only had a couple of minor issues. 1) The maid service skipped us one day, 2) While it is not to bad yet the decor in the hotel is starting to get a little dated, not a big deal thou.

The location of the hotel was great. Close to downtown but not too close. They have tons of stuff to do around the hotel, movie theatres, places to eat, shop, etc.

This will be my new Denver hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjp644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Denver was our last stop in our ten days Colorado tour. We picked up ES because is belongs to the Hilton chain and we had previous good experience with this chain and we wanted two suits. One for a couple with two small kids and one for us (elderly couple). The suit is very comfortable, the beds were great, the furniture is a bit on the dark side and the front of the living room was a little odd in that it had windows overlooking the hallway - but they closed off with heavy drapes.
We really enjoyed the breakfast. Even though the hotel was full and the line to the eggs and bacon chef was long, we enjoyed it. We did not take part in the Happy Hour but its a nice gesture. All in all the price was very reasonable, the suits comfortable and we heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing