We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily One Of The Best Hotels I Have Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easily One Of The Best Hotels I Have Stayed At”
Reviewed January 10, 2009

I have been lucky enough to stay here twice: once on a weekend getaway with my wife, and again with my entire family on an eleven-day family trip.

I love the Embassy Suites brand (only one bad stay in Indy, all the others have been great), and this is the best one in which I have stayed. The atrium area is spacious, with by far the best organized breakfast area I have seen. The rooms are clean and if this hotel has any years on it, they have taken great pains not to show it.

The only complaint I have ever had was totally out of the hotel's control--a dad in the pool area with absolutely ZERO control over his tweenage kids. It's why I could never teach in a middle school, I guess.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Clean, Comfortable, Best Hotel Breakfast I Have Ever Had
  • Disliked — Absolutely Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveinSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    268
    146
    86
    44
See reviews for
408
148
42
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

The Embassy Suites was very nice. The front of the living room was a little odd in that it had windows overlooking the hallway - but they closed off with heavy drapes. The room was clean and there were no problems with any of the amenities. The bed was comfortable. Really enjoyed the made-to-order breakfast. The only complaint was the ice machine was about as far from us as you can get. They need more machines. The area was not bad for a commercial area and had lots of restaurants and grocery shopping. Would stay again.

  • Liked — Breakfast, suite accomodation
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We were only here for one night, as part of our cross-country trip - but we wished we had been able to stay longer. Without doubt, the beds were the softest, most comfortable of our trip! The location was convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, our room was very spacious, room-service was excellent and the atrium was very attractive. Would happily stay again!

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — Having to pay for an internet connection (though it wasn't much).
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in June of 2007 and again in February of 2008. Both times the stays were pleasing. The buffet breakfast is very good. The omlets are great.
The original stay was with my family it was our first visit to Denver and we were celebrating my wife's birthday. We had a great time. We found the location great for getting out to the tourist attractions. The hotel was great for family fun.

When I found myself coordinating a boys basketball team trip to a tournament in Denver I was all over this hotel. We booked four rooms for the team and chapernones and they were all in good proximety. The stay was great until the last day when the girls volleyball teams all checked in... Chaperones worst nightmare... Atleast the atrium facilitated us keeping an eye on what was going on.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Dated
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KGLUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOTEL!

We went for a softball tournament. They were great! They have cook to order (WHATEVER you could possibly want) breakfast every morning, they also have happy hour from 4-6! It is amazing. I heard all of the embassy suites do, but I have only visited this one. It is in the business area of Denver, but the rooms have a the pretties view of Denver city and the mountains in the backdrop. I LOVE THIS PLACE! The staff were excellent too! I have been there 3 times total and each and every time it was amazing! We were even there for my birthday (free drinks all day!) well I only had a few :)

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
Thank jaxwilso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, CO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

My wife and two daughters stayed at the Embassy Suites Southeast Denver for 3 nights this March. The first positive point is that you are paying for a suite-- which accomodates 2 kids and 2 adults (with privacy) quite well. It's worth the extra dollars versus getting two rooms in a standard hotel. The second positive is two-fold...they have a cocktail reception every evening that includes some munchies and libations for Free. They also have an awesome made-to-order breakfast every morning for Free as well. When I think of the price we paid per night ($160), I would have to deduct $40 for what we would have spent on breakfast normally, and another $35 for evening cocktails...so basically, the room only cost $85 a night. That is a great deal for a two-room suite-- ant the pool, fitness center, business center, etc. make this an even better deal! The rooms are clean, but the furniture is somewhat dated. The typical Embassy Suites "atrium" design is very pleasant and secure. The staff has been neither annoying or overly wonderful-- but completley adequate. The proximity to downtown Denver is about 15 minutes. When you compare what you get staying downtown versus 15 minutes away, the barely mentionable inconvienence is woth it. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coloradodude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2007

I was on a business trip for a week, the room we awesome. The view was great and I was within walking distance to the 16th St. Mall.

I drove up to Buffelo Bills grave. The weather is so wierd it was snowing that morning, but about 30 mins later at the airport it was in the 70s. Gotta love it.

Oh watch out for the tumble weed :)

  • Liked — the view of the moutians and the location to downtown.
  • Stayed May 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ahdst1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing