We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a few days and used it as our base to work from while going to the Rocky Mountain National Park. What a wonderful stay, the staff was friendly and view from the room overlooking below was nice. We got up in the morning, had a wonderful full breakfast to start the day. The room was spacious and nicely appointed and very comfortable without feeling confined. Love this Hotel chain and will use them over and over again when traveling.

Room Tip: Use Priceline or Hotels.com to get really good prices.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed our visit. Special thanks to the staff--check in was easy and the room was spotless and fresh smelling. Very quiet! The furniture and televisions are dated, but clean and well maintained. The restaurant seemed understaffed, but Luis saved the day--great service!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SfomTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

1) Prices changed (increased) upon check in due to adjustments in reservation. 2) Hotel staff unable to resolve problem. 3) Hotel is showing it's age . . . worn and stained furniture and carpets. Beds sagging a bit. 4) Bathroom floor not clean . . . had substance on it that appeared to be .... feces?? 5) Internet access is an additional $10 per day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Leighanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Leighanna D,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Unfortunately when you change your date of arrival or length of stay that does indeed affect the rate you originally reserved. In this case, your needs changed and the hotel did its best to work with you by accommodating your new length of stay. I am truly sorry that we were unable to accommodate you without a change in your rate and that led to your comments about the hotel. Best of luck in all of your future travels.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I like to stay at Embassy Suites Hotels as I don't have to worry about anything except why I am there. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous, the rooms are quiet and more than comfortable, and the staff is second to none. I can relax in the evening after my day is through at the evening reception before retiring to my room for the night. Very relaxed stay experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A little more concern when we presented the cooling issues to the housekeeping guys. At first, they kind of dismissed our claims, made a mild attempt at fixing & then wound up giving us some lame fan. Another person just blamed the problems on system & facility being old (which it admittedly is). When we first arrived, room smelled dank, but at least attentive employee "Sunny" did try and offer what help he could. The breakfast staff was very diligent & nice with the cook being very efficient. Overall, this property is definitely in need of a makeover. As a new Hilton Honirs member, I think I would have done far better sticking with my old standby's Hyatt & Marriott where I have significant point accumulation (and this was for FIVE days that i would have gotten points for. Oy!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Bill M.

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you experienced with your air conditioning. It was over 95 degrees in Denver during the time of your stay and it was difficult to keep the hotel cool. I sincerely appreciate your comment about Sunny. I am glad to hear that he went above and beyond with you and your comments make him an automatic employee of the month nominee for July. We look forward to welcoming you back after our upcoming renovation and I hope you will give Hilton Hotels another chance.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The air condition did not work so the rooms were very hot. The beds were doubles, old and not comfortable. Breakfast was ok but only one guy cooking and the setup was not good so it took a long time to get your food. The restaurant was under staffed and it took forever to get waited on and served.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Tammy J.,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. We will certainly examine our staffing levels so that we can better serve our guests in the future. In regards to the AC, the temperatures topped 95 degrees in the area and our system did its best to keep up. I am sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our staff as an opportunity for improvement. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the rude guy at the front desk then on to its in need of a major renovation, TV's are super OLD the furnishings are front the 70's and come on $5 for a bottle of water. I will never ever stay at this outdated hotel again !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Roger W.,

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are very excited for our upcoming renovation, currently scheduled to begin in November. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Safe travels.

Hospitably Yours,

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing