We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel/good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

stayed there for the night before our trip to Breckenridge. Got a great deal from Embassy Suites website. Pay in advance when making the booking and get 30% off. Non refundable non cancellable. It worked fine for us

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank HoJoLasVegasStrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent service. Great accommodations. Good food. The staff was on top or everything. No matter what was needed day or night, they were there. The breakfast was great and the cook was fast, professional and did a great job. The complimentary evening drinks were nice. The snacks probably could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Overall, this hotel is comfortable to stay at and family friendly. My daughter enjoyed the pool, which was not over-chlorinated. The complimentary breakfast is great. Eggs cooked your way and freshly cooked bacon and potatoes, in addition to the traditional cereals and yogurt. They could have used more staff on hand in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Trina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our room was both clean and comfortable. While the hotel might seem older or dated, it makes up for it with fantastic staff and personalized customer service. Would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel! The food (dinner) was not well prepared either and service was barely average. The "made to order" breakfast was very good. Security was very good as well Overall, can't recommend it though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are currently making plans for our renovation and will take your comments under consideration. I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced with your dinner. Please contact me at your convenience and I am happy to remove the charge from your bill. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the security of the hotel. I hope to that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel has never been remodled and it really needs it. TV's are old, furniture was old, smelled llike an old hotel and for the price I was very disappointed that such a nice hotel look in the lobby area that the rooms were very old.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Joann S,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are currently making plans for our renovation and appreciate that you took the time to let us know the items that we should focus on. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I brought 6 nine year old girls for a birthday party. The slumber party package was an amazing value. Breakfast for the girls in the morning was priceless. The most impressive was the team that provided the breakfast service. Engaging and wonderful! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marilee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing