We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired...the hotel, not me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tired...the hotel, not me”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This property definitely needs a facelift. Old. It served it's purpose, but probably wouldn't stay here again. Everything had a bit of a funky, musty smell. I was assured it was a non-smoking room, but I wasn't convinced. The free breakfast was the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    269
    146
    86
    44
See reviews for
409
149
42
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenland NH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This Embassy Suites was very, very good for the price. The others in the area were more costly than this one. The cook to order breakfast and the managers reception make this hotel one that I like to go to when traveling. Check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member I see a lot of Embassy properties throughout the year and this is one that definitely needs some TLC and a major remodel. The front desk staff were friendly upon check-in and I quickly went to my room. No flat screen TVs? Nope, not at this place. I haven't seen a property in quite some time that has the old school box TVs, but that's what this place has in its rooms. The furniture is straight out of 1980. The AC in the room doesn't cool it down to the desired temperature. I currently have it set at 67 degrees and it hasn't shut off in the 6 hours I've been here. The bathroom is so small you can barely turn around in it. Overall it's just a tired property that needs a major update! Is it horrible? No. But there's a reason it's so cheap in comparison to many other Embassy properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of the front office people and the manager need some training on customer service. We had made arrangements for extending our stay that was not recorded. The next day we were told we needed to get out of the room because they were booked. After a back and forth with the front desk personnel (which should never occur) he went to "talk to" the manager. The manager never came out of their office to explain, apologize, nothing, but they extended us. However, our room never got freshened. This was about 2 pm. The room rate is too high to get treated like you are at a budget motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Steven D,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry for the poor service experience you had and can assure you that we never want anyone to feel undervalued or disrespected. In order to better assist and appropriately address your concerns, I would like the opportunity to speak with you and personally apologize. If you have a moment, please contact me directly via the number below. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to making this right for you.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. Most of the time we enjoyed our stay here. However, This hotel has a major problem with their air conditioning system. We tried 2 different rooms with the same result. In 2013, the thermostat in your room should offer you some control over the temperature in your room. Not at this hotel! If the room temperature was 74 and you set the thermostat to 71, the air conditioning did not come on and stay on until the room temperature went down to 71. If you are on the 7th floor and it is August, you don't want to be at this hotel. When you ask the staff about the air conditioning problem, all you get is a lot of double talk. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF IT IS HOT OUTSIDE.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlevitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear dlevitsky,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience and that we were unable to provide you with the quality of guest room amenities that you deserved. I was under the impression, per our conversation, that removing the room and tax from your bill for the night in question was enough to accomodate you but clearly that was not enough and I apologize for that. As you are aware, we did have an HVAC problem with your room that was immediatly addressed and fixed and I am truly sorry that I was under the impression that we had addressed this situation to your satisfaction. I thank you for your feedback, and hope that the next time you're in town, you'll come back and stay with us again!

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel feels tired. Decorations are 20 years out of date and seemingly mismatched and not very well coordinated, though still serviceable. Bed and pillows comfortable and the hotel is clean and conveniently geographically located. TV selections are very limited and with the exception of 1 HBO channel, there were far fewer selections than what one would expect from 'basic' cable, perhaps as a way to encourage movie purchase. Did not try free breakfast or manager's happy hour. Staff responded very quickly to plumbing problem. Not very eco-friendly: room had two old-style TVs that have higher power consumption than modern LCDs and all table and floor lamps use incandescent bulbs rather than CFLs or LEDs. Few AC plugs available for recharging portable devices such as laptops, tablets and cell phones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloriousfood10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel. Close to many points of interest for travelers and close to restaurants. For the business traveler it is great with budget and great with value of stay. Would recommend for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing