We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suite Denver Southest” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embassy Suite Denver Southest”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is in need of MAJOR overhaul. The ice machines didn't work, the elevator was out of service and the housekeepers were tying up the elevators to clean the rooms. My room smelled musty and the bed was very uncomfortable. No coffee table in the living room like most of the Embassy suites I have stayed in

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ellen M,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that the ice machines and elevator did not work during your stay. We are aware of these issues that occurred at the same time and I am sorry that they effected your stay. The elevator is being fixed as I write this and the ice machines were fixed as soon as we could get a tech out.

I also apologize that you did not like the smell or bed in your Suite. Please let us know of any problems that occur as soon as you are aware of them and it is our pleasure to move your room or make it right.

Thank you again for your comments and your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    254
    140
    83
    44
See reviews for
377
138
41
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with family before traveling into the mountains. This is a very unique hotel. The rooms have French doors and they all open to the middle area where there is a water fall and breakfast area. We would definitely stay here again. The breakfast omelet station was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for one week. Breakfast is superb with fresh fruit, custom made omlettes, etc. etc. Will definitely use this location again. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room to prepare simple meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jamesjay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear jamesjay09,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I will pass on your praise to our breakfast department. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and was pleased overall. The hotel is dated but the walls are brick therefore the room was pretty quiet. The bed was not good though. The AC was rattling quite a lot and on our way out for the day we mentioned it to the front desk. When we returned the rattle was gone and there was a note that showed the maintenance person was there and finished by 10am that morning. The breakfast was pretty decent by free breakfast standards. There was one gentleman preparing all of the cooked to order items but he was very pleasant and quite speedy. The location was good for our needs and there were plenty of places to eat or shop in the vicinity. We would stay here again,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for us. It was a sold out weekend but the staff and service was excellent. One elevator was not working which made it a little more difficult to get from the top floor during the morning rush. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

this embassy suites is a little dated in decor however consistantly has awesome customer service. The evening reception is well done and the cooked to order breakfast is super. i appreciate the warm welcome from all of the associates and enjoy using the fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline, as I was going to a concert in the area and didn't want to make the drive all the way home. Oops. I thought I was booking the hotel in the Tech Center (I wish). So upon check in, I am told that the shuttle only runs until 5pm (11 at Tech Center). However, I can walk about a mile to the light rail (hahaha it was 99 degrees out). The rooms are so old, my daughter was younger than the TV (she is 15). We ended up taking a taxi to the concert venue. When we arrived back to the hotel at 10:30 pm, starving, we were told that the kitchen was closed, "call Dominoes". They were closed too. "There are vending machines on each floor" Really??? Yuck. We starved. Now of course, breakfast was included in the price of our room. That is where my one star goes. My omelet was yummy. As for the dining area, GROSS!! I took a picture of the the chairs we had to sit in. I will include it. Please change the name of this hotel. It does not belong under the Embassy name.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Kristen H,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that we did not live up to your standards in regards to the shuttle and Room Service. Please be aware that the shuttle at the Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center only runs until 7 PM and their restaurant is only open until 10PM so I do not believe they would have been able to fulfill these needs of your either. In the future, if you have specific needs for our amenities, please give us a call prior to making your reservation so that you can make sure the hotel is able to fulfill your expectations as we do want you to be a satisfied customer.

In regards to the chairs, you are absolutely correct and I apologize for that. The chairs were cleaned immediately upon seeing your picture and I also spoke with the F&B Manager so that we can clean the chairs more often. I did not see another chair like yours but we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and I absolutely agree that this was unacceptable. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 East Hampden Avenue, Denver, CO 80231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing