We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything needed + more for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #33 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything needed + more for reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and unique this hotel is, especially since it was reasonably priced, unlike those a few miles down the road. It is obvious that the lobby and common areas are taken good care of. Beautiful design, landscaping and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are designed wonderfully with the suite bedroom with closing door and extra sinks. They do need some attention. Mind you I don't care about the age of furnishings provided they're in good condition, look nice, are clean and do the job. Mostly they are but a few exceptions. The chairs at the desk (btw, love having 3 chairs and the desk) are falling apart some. The blanket left for the fold out couch was worn badly and had a hair on it. Avoided using. The TV could use more channel options. I was planning to watch a TV show one evening but AMC was not an option and indeed there were few "regular channel" options. Not used to having to pay extra for internet service in Hilton properties (but with that was still the better deal). The breakfast is the best I've ever had included with a room.

Room Tip: General tip: Get to breakfast on time. At 9:05 they are grabbing things as you reach for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee625625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    259
    142
    83
    44
See reviews for
388
142
42
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We always prefer suites to standard rooms, and "real" breakfasts to the average complementary stuff. Embassy Suites always delivers both the suite spare room space (three sinks!) and mostly made-to-order on the spot breakfast food. No sausage all weekend despite it appearing on the posted menu at the cook station daily. And lukewarm pre-cooked French toast wasn't the best, and no sweet rolls until the last morning. Still, it beats the other non-high end chain offerings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Overall, I would say this is about average for the Embassy Suites. The staff at the front desk was friendly. But, the rooms were just okay. The fitness center was slightly above average; there were a few cardio machines and some dumb bells, benches and balls. For me the best part of the stay was the cook to order breakfast, included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for business. The staff is friendly and the lobby looks nice and clean. The rooms on the other hand need updating. No flat screen TV here. The microwave in the room is at least 25 years old! Embassy Suites need to take care of their older hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear R R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. I do appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness and service you received. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night last week on business. It was the second time I've stayed there and there are some "charming" aspects of this hotel. The check-in service and the hotel staff is quite attentive and eager to help. The atrium with its babbling brook and soaring ceilings, the glass elevators is all unexpected even if it recalls a JV version of a mid 1980s big city hotel. I like the rooms with the sitting area and separate bedroom. The free happy hour and free breakfast are welcome. So, with all this "going for it" the hotel does fall short in some important area. I too found the room extremely warm and seeing that the thermostat was already at the lowest setting of 65 opened the window. In the middle of the night the sound from outside was so awful that I had to close the window and deal with the heat. When I woke up in the middle of the night, the light over the bar revealed several small brown bugs running about. One of the lights in the bathroom was out. I guess for the price this was an OK experience, I do get the feeling that the hotel has just resigned itself to being average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Abel M
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found so many aspects of your stay charming, especially our service. We work extremely hard to ensure the happiness of all of our guests and we appreciate you recognizing that. I do apologize for the issues you had with the HVAC during your stay. We had an unseasonable warm stretch and our units had trouble keeping up. In regards to the bathroom light and bugs, all of our rooms are double checked and inspected before they are occupied by our guests. Our cleanliness is also one of our pillars and one of the items our guests recognize us most for. I assure you this was an isolated incident and one we take very seriously. I have spoken directly with both the Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to ensure that our rooms are in top shape. If there is anything at all I have not answered or you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for your comments, and your business.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is the one that time forgot. The hotel is the original Spanish-style design of Embassy Suites when they first graced the landscape. The rooms are horribly dated. The only signs of updates are new carpet in the rooms, and I think maybe the bedspreads may be last 5-10 years. Everything else is stuck in the 80s.

The good about the hotel is that it was clean, the breakfast buffet was good (and free), and the location seemed to be a decent neighborhood.

We stayed on a Saturday night and it was overrun with kids about 12 and under. Parents let their kids run around yelling and screaming and not one of them told them to simmer down or keep it down. The building structure is such that any bang or scrape on the floors/walls/supports can be heard amplified at all hours of the night. Walls are thin. The mattresses are uber-cheap. You can get a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallTexan75229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear TallTexan75229

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that you were not happy with the quality and condition of the room. There are many items in the rooms that are recently updated including the bedding, mattresses, carpets, parlor area and bathroom and the hotel has also recently updated our breakfast and parking lot with more to come. I certainly appreciate that you noticed our cleanliness and enjoyed our breakfast. Along with our superior service, those are two of the pillars of the hotel.

I also apologize that the hotel was loud. As the hotel is made from bricks and concrete, noise issues are not a complaint that we hear often but anytime you bring that to our attention, we are happy to address it.

I do appreciate your comments and would be happy to talk to you personally and figure out a way to make this right for you as your satisfaction is important to us. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and thank you again for staying with us.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

(1) We stayed here in January. Cold at night during our stay, but our room was hot. We could not figure out why we couldn't cool it down. Called front desk who sent up maintenance. Told us the only way to cool down the room was to " Open the outside door to deck and crack the entrance door to the room to create a draft". I expressed some disbelief that this was the only option. He insisted that this would work. It did. Dropped 10 degrees in minutes. Only for it to be right back up in 15 minutes or so. I had heat turned off, and the only way to keep it out of the upper 70s, was to leave the doors open all night.

Also didn't have baby bed in room even after I double checked to make sure it would be there. Then when staff brought it up, they just dumped it off for it to be my wifes problem. And didn't speak the language.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Morvin L,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems with the HVAC for your room. We had an unseasonable warm stretch and our units just had trouble keeping up with the demand.
In regards to the crib in your room, you are absolutely correct that it should have been set up and I apologize for that as well. I have followed up with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this never happens again as our policy is absolutely to set up the crib.
I would like to made amends for the HVAC and other issues you experienced. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly, I will figure out a way to make this right for you as we do want to ensure you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your comments and your stay and I hope you would consider us again on your next trip to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing