We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Dated rooms, terrible service and elevators out. The absolute silliest thing I have ever heard was them visiting the room at 1AM asking for a TV at 50% of volume telling me the volume was too loud and that should could hear it, I stepped out into the lobby and couldn't hear it. The girl sent to my room was also just making stuff up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear R S,

I sincerely apologize that you were bothered by us coming to your room and I am so sorry that we had to inconvenience you. I have looked into the situation and we actually received 4 complaints about the noise coming from your room; Two each from the room next door to you and the room above you. As we have concrete walls, this is not a complaint we here very often. All, we were trying to do was to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of ALL of our guests. In fact, I actually talked to a guest the next morning that asked to be moved because of the late night TV noises from your room. I ensure you that the girl that came to your room was not making this up. Certainly, the last thing we want to do at 1AM is talk to or bother any of our guests but we do need to ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests. I certainly wish and hoped we could have handled this situation better and made you a happy customer rather than an upset customer and I am truly sorry about that. We will review the situation with our staff and make sure we work better to satisfy all of our guests in the future. If there is anything at all I have not answered for you or you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for your comments.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is pretty good. It's close to the freeway and has a lot of food options in the area. They offer a daily breakfast that has more than bagels and muffins. Their cooks make tasty omelets with whatever you'd like. They'll also make other foods but it's not clearly indicated anywhere so you might think you can only order an omelet. In addition to the made to order food, they have fruits, oatmeal, cereal, bread for toast, muffins, bagels, coffee, various juices, and soda. All this is included, no additional fees! The attendants cleared dirty plates/glasses quickly and made sure the tables were wiped off right away to accommodate other diners.

The cons - the hotel itself is a little dated and the rooms still have tube televisions. The AC in our room was pretty loud and the people we traveled with had a loud clanking AC in their room. They contacted the front desk four times with no resolution. They also said their beds were like marshmallows, however, our bed was firm enough. The double beds are pretty small and could only be comfortable if used by one person (as opposed to a Queen bed). Parking was a little difficult to find most nights.

I would recommend this hotel as it was still a good value, the breakfast was great, and they had a Managers Reception that offered free snacks and drinks. The bartender was very nice and attentive. There was a gift shop, the man there is really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the public areas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cougarxr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear cougarxr21,

Thank you for your comments. We take a lot of pride in our breakfast and are glad you enjoyed it. We truly believe our omelet chef’s are the best in town. Thank you also for your comments in regards to the signage at breakfast. We absolutely agree that it is a little confusing and have ordered an entire new signage package in the hopes it will better direct our guests through breakfast.

In regards to the beds, we truly and honestly get just as many comments as to how hard they are as we do that they are too soft. I think it is just preference of the person sleeping but we are certainly examing the situation to make sure we are accomodating all of our guests. I also sincerely apologize that the A/C was not working well for you and more importantly that it was not fixed. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly I am happy to credit you a night of your stay or send you a gift certificate for a complimentary return stay. We certainly want you to be happy with your room and all facets of it during your stay. If there ever is any part of your room which is not living up to our standard or yours, please let us know. We are happy to move your room or do whatever it takes to ensure you are content and have a quality experience.

We do indeed believe we are a great value and offer wonderful amenities for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Denver.


Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We once a year book this hotel for our event and once again they delivered!! Marisol you are fabulous and Je'sus you were wonderful as well! Thank you again for making everything go so smoothly :)
Amy - Convention expo

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyw5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear AmyW5353

Thank you for your fantastic comments. Jesus and Maribel are both long term and excellent employee’s of the hotel and we are proud to have them represent us. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to earn and keep your business year after year and I personally appreciate that you went out of your way to recognize them. They are both automatic nominee’s for Manager of the Quarter due to your wonderful review. Thank you again for your comments and for your business.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean hotel with a great location and free parking. Rooms were fine. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was pretty good. The pull-out couch was uncomfortable however. We were allowed to check out one day early (to head to our next destination) without any penalties which was very appreciated.

The pool was really chilly and the hotub had so much power it continually splashed even up onto the floor/in your face.

Overall a nice experience and it served its purpose!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is one of those places you stay because of the staff. From the front desk to the kitchen and waiters to the sales staff, we had a truly exceptional experience. They have been trained to find a way to say "yes" rather than default to "no" and are the reason you need to stay here on your next trip to the area.

The property is dated, but you don't really notice because it is well kept and clean. The rooms are huge (all have a separate sleeping room) and mine had 3! sinks. The room had a balcony, great room darkening shades and plenty of drawers and closets for your luggage. The microwave was pretty old, but worked fine and I like having a mini-fridge and "kitchen" sink separate from the one in the bathroom.

The rooms all look into an atrium and the elevators were partially under maintenance so the wait could be long. I took the stairs most often. They also have a guest washer and dryer for people staying a bit longer.

I really loved having a cook to order breakfast with eggs, omelets, french toast, pancakes, bacon, sausage, plus all the usual pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereals. I probably ate way too much during my stay and if you head down and the line seems long, don't worry - the guys working the line are super speedy! Be sure to tip.

In the evening they poured free wine, beer, and cocktails and put out some small crackers, cheese, and so forth. It was a great amenity and the wait staff working this was also exceptional. One night I ordered the salmon for dinner - delicious. There are food options in the area, but they aren't super obvious at first. I liked the location because it was easy to hop on different freeways and try to avoid traffic.

We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear OpEd,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We certainly pride ourselves on our service and desire to say “yes” to all of our guests and we appreciate that you noticed. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, complimentary cocktail reception and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. There are certainly our pillars. Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A fine place for families. If what you need is a suite at a modest price this is the place. The hotel is old...old furniture, TV, carpeting, etc. The omelet bar lines were quite long, but the breakfast food is OK. Cocktail hour is good. So don't stay here if you want a high quality experience, but do stay here if you want an affordable place for the family.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank OCGuyOrangeCountyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had to book a 2 night stay in Denver because I could not get into my convention hotel on time. I found this gem of a hotel and staff by dumb luck. So glad I did, rooms clean well done & in good repair. Pool, gym nice with a great bar & food up till 11 PM. You will love the breakfast. Made to order eggs anyway you want them every morning for the price of the room. All the other breakfast foods too with good coffee. Staff was really nice, all of them really nice. I would stay here again as it is a good location and value price.

Room Tip: Pay laundry is on 3rd floor. Quick to wash up stuff if you need to do that like I did. A/C was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xfil911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear xfil911,

Thank you so much for your great comments. We take a lot of pride in our staff and service and are delighted that we made a difference for you on your stay. I also want to thank you for noticing and mentioning how well our AC works. We just made a significant investment at the behest of our guests and are very pleased with our new system. Finally, thank you for noticing how clean the hotel was. That is a source of pride for us as well. We greatly appreciate that you choose to stay with us we hope to host you again the next time you are in Denver.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Address: 7525 E Hampden Ave, Denver, CO 80231-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing