We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unclean and Dated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unclean and Dated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

On the positive, this hotel is well-situated outside of Denver-- near shops and restaurants. The neighborhood was safe and parking was free. The breakfast that was included in the room rate was quite good with many hot and cold options. All of this was over-shadowed by the fact that my daughter awoke with red bites on her torso. I am pretty certain it was bed bugs. The bedspreads and upholstered furniture is dated and just don't seem clean. The pool was another disappointment. It was so murky and dirty you could not see your feet. The hot tub was also broken. One of the elevators was also broken.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Amanda M,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. The room you were in has been checked and found to be pest free. In regards to the elevator and pool, those are both areas we are currently addressing and I appreciate your comments on them. If there is anything I have not addressed or anything more I can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to let me know. Thank you for your patronage.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    255
    140
    83
    44
See reviews for
377
138
41
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the attractive atrium and the roomy suite with very new furniture. Everything seemed clean and well-tended. The complimentary breakfast was great, with made to order omelets. Location was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron_bosch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Denver SE last Tuesday night. The hotel was dated, dark and uninviting. I ordered room service when I arrived at 9:45 pm. The food was not good! The bartenders where I ordered the food were nice and accommodating. I went to breakfast at 9:04 am and they were closed. There is very little around this property if you don't want to eat at the hotel. All in all a subpar experience. This is not a typical experience at the Embassy Suites brand. Try the downtown location, it's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Ajsevic

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. There are 15 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as a gym and movie theatre and less than 1 mile away there is a light rail stop and another 5 restaurants and movie theatres. I am sorry that these options did not meet your needs. We also apologize for the issue of the food. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. We hope to have you back as a guest.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a group of approximately 50 teenagers. The hotel was able to accommodate our bus and put all of our minors in the same floor. We enjoyed the breakfast that was offered in the hotel atrium and the students had a nice hotel experience. The rooms were quiet and we were able to get some much-needed rest.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Had no complaints on the room.

They have a ridiculously priced Internet access plan. That was our biggest letdown. You pay 100+ to stay here and they still want to charge for Internet.

Breakfast is above the average for a hotel. And they have a happy hour that we were unable to use, but that is another perk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksugans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear ksugans,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I am glad to see that overall you had a great experience here and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

In regards to the internet, we offer packages for as low as $1.99 and offer a multitude of time and price options to access the internet. We also offer complimentary internet in our business center and we are happy to assist you in any way you need at the front desk as well. I apologize that this did not meet your needs.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Denver and thank you again for staying with us.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed at this property for a two bank event April 24-26 (two nights). Upon returning home I noticed my bank account was charged for a third night. Called and no management available. Wrote letter to property May 7 disputing charge and asked fro a written repsonse. Disputed charge with my bank June 14. July 2 my bank upheld the fraudulent charge (I assume because the hotel indicated it was a valid charge). July 2 spoke with the Controller. He apologized for error and assured me I would receive credit that evening. July 3 received voicemail from Scott (General Manager). July 5 called back and no manager on duty and Scott (GM) is off until July 9. The Controller acknowledged the error. The charged me for a no show on April 24. I was there. The clerk that checked me in spelled my name wrong (even though they were looking at my drivers license), thus triggering the no show charge. No big deal. Just fix it! Never, ever had a problem at an Embassy Suites property. What a nightmare.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkiesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturbow, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear JKiesz,

I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication that occurred between us and that I was unable to contact you between July 4th and 6th. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with every aspect of their stay, and we are very sorry to hear about your frustration. As you are well aware, the no show charge had nothing to do with the spelling of your name. It was a result of you making two completely separate reservations two months apart for the same set of dates. I am still open to discussing your complaints, and I hope that we can find a way to make contact with each other. I am truly sorry we have not been able to work this out as of yet, and I hope that we will be able to resolve this issue to the mutual satisfaction of all parties. I have reached out to you multiple times within the last two weeks and I hope that you will return my calls so that we can clear up all the confusion in the most efficient and satisfactory way possible. Thank you for staying with us.

Scott Turbow
General Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
303-696-6644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here for four days due to a family member graduating from the Air Force Academy. All family members that stayed at this hotel were very pleased with the rooms, breakfast and all staffs. They let us take a wheelchair off the premises doing our stay. If I go back to Denver; I'm going to select this hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: We selected two suites; very spacious and cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast
Address: 7525 East Hampden Avenue, Denver, CO 80231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Denver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#41 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Denver, the Denver Tech Center, and Cherry Creek, the Embassy Suites Denver Southeast is situated ideally for both business and leisure travelers alike. When staying at our spacious hotel, you'll be treated to complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning and nightly evening receptions featuring complimentary snacks and cocktails. What's more, our on-site restaurant, is open for dinner. Take advantage of our other on-site amenities including a 24-hour business center, hotel meeting rooms capable of accommodating up to 575 people, a state-of-the-art Precor(R) fitness center, and an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. Our spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with separate televisions for added comfort and privacy. Enjoy the high-speed Internet access (surcharge), telephones with voicemail, wet bars, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers available in every suite. We look forward to seeing you at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Southeast Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing