We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Ranked #75 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and found the room was clean and very comfortable. As the weather changed during our stay, it was good to have control of the air-conditioning. Bed was comfortable, and housekeeping was excellent. Walking distance (1 block away) to the downtown area. Hot breakfast (serve yourself) was a bonus but the staff do get stressed when there are a lot of people come down at once. Only have laundry service no guest's laundry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMK042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 646 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

What a disappointing experience. Upon arrival our"deluxe corner king" room was tiny. Poor housekeeping during our stay-no bath towels upon arrival. Maid failed to refill tissue box and TP. Ran out of tissue and nearly out of TP with no spare. Maid tossed out wife's contact lenses left in bed stand in two marked cups-careless without thinking. Found them after a search of housekeeping trash with supervisor. Room window had leaked & left huge ugly brown stains on sheer white curtain. Tub had large rust stain below funky spigot & wall paper was starting to peel. Definitely below standard for a room billed as deluxe. To add injury to insult had digital camera stolen from room during 2 day stay. Place also charges guests $28 per day to park. Never again here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel has clean comfortable rooms, organized staff, and a reasonably good breakfast with lots of variety, all in an excellent location in the city. It's my preferred hotel in Denver. I slept really well in the bed, not too hard or too soft.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views than lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverComfortInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Downtown. We are pleased you experienced the level of quality that we strive to create for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon in the future.

Thank you,
Brandt Ellwood
Bellwood@denvercomfortinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Needs a facelift. Staff was very friendly but beyond that, I expect more for $170 a night. Tub (room 961) would not drain while showering. Hot and cold (single faucet handle) in tub was very sensitive and or I was sharing hot water with another room? Also, one soda machine on the premises and out of diet soda. Bummer, had to walk to subway for a diet soda.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JFSoccerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is very nice. I was lucky to get a corner room with a large window. There wasn't much to see but it was nice to let in the sun. The hotel offers a nice breakfast (complimentary) in the morning and coffee all day long. Oh and the best part, warm cookies around 5:30. The location is amazing. Only 2 blocks from 16th Street, you have tons of shopping at your fingertips. Great area to walk in and the staff is willing and able to help you with any questions! Great stay-

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverComfortInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Eshleman13,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Comfort Inn Downtown. We are grateful that you saw the value of a complementary hot breakfast before you explored the heart of Denver. Our staff creates memorable experiences starting with the fresh cookies each evening and we are willing to recommend tailored adventures so you can finish your day feeling you experienced the best sites and shopping around. We are excited to hear that you experienced the comfort you deserve. We will be honored to see you again.

Thank you,
Brandt Ellwood
bellwood@denvercomfortinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the excellent service at check-in to the lovely corner room that was given to us I have to say this was a very nice hotel experience. While it is by no means a 5 star hotel, it is tastefully decorated and clean. The room is not one of your bigger rooms and the bathroom in our room was quite small; maybe because it was a corner room, but that was not a big problem for us. (There is storage for your toiletries when you open the mirror over the sink.) The design of the windows on the corner rooms gives you the treat of nice view of downtown Denver. Breakfast is included with your stay and it is your standard buffet breakfast food but the dining room is spacious and inviting. There is an attendant to clean up immediately after a party leaves their table so you don't walk into a messy dining room. Also, the location of this hotel being within walking distance of the 16th St. Mall and Coors Field is a big plus. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you want some good views as well as being nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in the comfrot inn Oxon Hill Maryland 2 weeks before. This Denver downtown comfort inn blew me away because of how well maintained the property was and the fact that it's in a great location, walking distance to the main and conference center. Room (2 double beds) and bathroom were small, but that shouldn't matter as long as you don't plan on having multiple kids needing to stay in that small room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BawstinHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 160 in Denver
1,604 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

Address: 401 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $105 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 11 million dollar renovation inspired by Colorado's beautiful outdoors brings a modern look and feel to this unique and affordable downtown Denver hotel. The Holiday Inn Express is Denver's newest premier hotel. Connected to our historic sister-property, the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, the Holiday Inn Express features 231 guest rooms and suites, Complimentary Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Valet Parking, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, and located in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing